Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Wan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel
Good service and good location
I really liked my stay at the hotel. The location was very good because it was close to the main street so it was very convenient for me. It also had good service and I was quite pleased of how clean and comfortable it was to stay in. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Einstania F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
small hotel & room but clean
The location is close to Senado Square, only 10 mins by walking.
a bit difficult to find out the hotel, coz it is located on the narrow road. But the place is not to far from Senado Square, take around 10 mins by walking. The room is very small for couple and the bed is quiet tiny. But the room is clean and also the bathroom. The staff is quiet helpful eventhough they couldn't speak English well. Wi-fi connection available in lobby area only. Not recommend for people who like stay more than 2 days in this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Ludivina M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
ugly hotel
very old, very uncomfortable
staff speak so little english, room so old and untidy, bed like a rock. not worth staying .
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Sheau Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
overall ok
easy access to main attraction
Room a bit old. No mineral water provide. Overall ok.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stacia W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, clean and neat room.
Easy to get transport and go anywhere
The receptionist has good knowledge on tourist attraction. Hence it is easy to get information on where and how to go.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

LAU S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
cgreat location and comfortabale
hope can service with a smile
comfortale and big rooms.great location but less smile service
Reviewed October 30, 2012

LAY T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Small hotel, hidden away from main street
Its an old hotel so taxi know exactly where it is
On overall, the room is ok, its compact in size but clean. the hotel was located in one of the small roads, thankfully that the taxis are familiar with it. The staff are above aged n on the lobby there's a chinese restaurant with many patrons are senior citizens. its a place to experience the living culture. Although i find that the hotel rate was not worth, have paid a 5-star price for 2-star hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Convenience to take shuttle bus
Great location, just walk about 15 mins can reach the attraction places, and nearby the free shuttle bus station
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Svetlana R. from Russia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cheap fair hotel
Fair service at reasonable price in the center
Very convinient location - in the center, the biggest benifit of this hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Candy A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
uncomfortable stay
cheap
We booked 2 rooms in this hotel (for 2 couples) for a 1 night stay a day before the Chinese national holiday festivities. since it was a weekend, the hotel prices are so high, and this was the cheapest we found. We requested for two rooms with double beds, but none were available. we tried to move the 2 twin beds together, but it is impossible because the table between the two beds had wires connected to the wall. but that's still fine. the room was small (that size is to be expected), dusty and damp-smelling. the sheets were thin and gets taken out of the bed with one shift of your body. the lifts are so small! kind of claustrophobic. our two friends in the other room said that they were woken up twice by the housekeeping, when they have placed a do not disturb sign outside their door! so twice the door opened on then while they were in their underwear! the housekeeping staff does not know English well, so there was a huge discomfort trying to shoo them away while trying to cover themselves. twice! the hotel was a little hard to find, as it is inroads, even if its general location is near sofitel. however, surround area is not very pleasing, and it is difficult to grab a taxi. i dont need the luxuries of the big hotels because all i want is a comfortable and decent stay in a clean, cheap hotel. but our stay in this hotel is not comfortable at all. i would not recommend it to travelers. however, if all you need is a cheap room, then you can stay here.
Reviewed October 10, 2012