Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Leo Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good Service
Near Senado, Spacious Rooms
The hotel is just walking distance from Senado. The room where we stayed in is quite spacious and clean. One annoying thing is that you can hear other guests chatting along the hallyway. The staff are courteous and friendly even if most of them hardly speaks English. You are better off asking for directions or other scenic spots from the tourism office in the ferry terminal or the one in Senado.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

boon K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
old staff. not nice. big old room. wifi cannot use
old room
i just want to use wifi.staff give me the password but cannot use one. then i try to ask them they said i dont know and dont want to help me.old staff so not polite. sorry i will never come back again in this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

carmencita S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
It was more than i expected
Very near senado square with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are big and the corridors are wide and clean.
I did not expect to find a big room with a lot of space to move. The hotel is short walk to senado square. There are shops and restaurants around. The negative points about the hotel include: hard beds with very thin mattress it was almost like sleeping on a piece of wood. Also the hotel is far from the big hotels which offer free shuttles to the airport and the ferry.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

LEILANI C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice accomodation and great people
Very accessible on some tourirst spot. hassle free
actually we already love this hotel. although it's not our dream hotel but it's very tourist friendly. it has an access to many tourist spot around macau. staffs are quite nice and the restaurants around was very good. its is also walking distance goin sofitel where you can ride a shuttle bus goin anywhere for free. staying is very memorable for me and i will always recommend this hotel to my friends who wants to visit macau. and if i were giving a chance again to visit macau. i will definitely stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Daniel W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
All necessities were met
Free Wifi
Try the restaurant on the ground floor. Tasty steamed dumplings
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Low K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Value for money
along the street to senado square but need to take 1 stop bus
It is hard to find initially as the entrance is at a corner. However it is just a straight walk from senado square (approx. 10min). It is advisable to take any bus (1 stop only) as taxi queue is very long via the narrow street. The hotel is rather budget and does not have basic item like hair dryer, which you can only borrow for an hour. Because it is at a corner, it is rather insecure to walk during late night.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Monika S. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
neutral
cheap, relatively clean
the best about this hotel is its location, 5 minutes to all the sights it the city center. no view from the rooms under 6th floor whatsoever, built around. despite the outside looks of the hotel, the rooms are clean, but a bit smelly of cigarettes. the staff is nice but obviously not too well informed thus not very helpful or flexible. it`s a good asset if you speak mandarin. but all in all, the prices are reasonable, so the hotel could be my choice again for a budget travel.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

XUEYI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location
location is perfect. room is in a good size. room has been renovated,very clean. front office is helpful.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Cecilia L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Value for money
great location
this is a basic, no frills hotel. the location is great with easy access to bus stops for free shuttle buses to most places of interest, walking distance to the main senado square. lh-side hotel entrance is the restaurant that has a 80-year history of serving dim-sum that the locals enjoy. however, most of the staff speaks cantonese. value for money for those on a budget holiday.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

SAPTA M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Near from senado square
Large room with bath room
Only 10 minute walks to senado square and Paul st ruins
Reviewed January 05, 2012