arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10932 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

HAO Z.
China
August 07, 2013
nice suite. not so new facility
location, value for money, nice staff
the price for suite in agoda is quite attractive. easy access to few big casinos, quite close to heritage. the food is not so good though. but the service is quite nice. room is large, minibar items included.

Ivy L.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
Clean room and nice location
Clean room, nice location and budget friendly
Staying in Emperor Hotel is a nice experience. The money spent is worth it. The rooms are very clean and the location of the hotel is so nice.

Brittany P.
United States
August 06, 2013
Good (but expensive) family room
Available family room (4 adults)
Good hotel. Close to major sights and only 10 mins drive away from ferry and airport. Was pricey but in line with other hotels in Macau. Major draw was availability of family room which consisted of 3 beds in separate bedrooms.

YUAN K.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Average hotel
It's kindna overpriced for a luxury hotel.
It was just so so. Nothing to be WOW about. There are lots of restaurant around. It's near to local attractions.

Alvin S.
Malaysia
August 04, 2013
Easy with wifi.
Internet wifi connection, economical, centrally located
Minimum variety of food after midnight (room service), carpet stain. Everything else was good.

Michelle A.
Philippines
August 03, 2013
Big rooms and bed
Free wifi, free shuttle from ferry terminal, spacious room
Wasn't able to look around the hotel but rooms are clean and big- 2 double beds. Fast and free wifi. Though I find the bathroom odd because of the see-through glass from the room. You have to put the blinds down so that your roommate wont see you taking a bath. The tub in our room has some rust stains on it. But complete bathroom amenities. Wasnt able to try the breakfast as we only booked the room. Overall: 8/10

Mei H.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
Friendly staff n good security...
Free transport from ferry terminal, free luggage care, n good security...
Friendly staff n good location to local shops... A bit far if u want major shopping center...

Cheng Y.
China
August 02, 2013
Overall OK
Close to attractions, Easy to reach, Free WiFi
The only good thing for this hotel is its location. Very close to city center. But besides that, the hotel is quite old and not so clean. Will not stay again in this hotel

Omar O.
Argentina
August 01, 2013
Not a good hotel in Macao
Location and not much
Very typical Chinese hotel with staff not friendly. We had a room very smelly and no sun light, and another very noisy. I would recommend that you don´t get tempted by the prize... This hotel may spoil your stay in Macao.

stephanie T.
Philippines
August 01, 2013
Productive and Burns money
good location, easy public transportation rides
Best choice i made! Made my life easy in Macau. Great stay!