Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

YIN A.
China
March 18, 2016
Convenience for business trip
Convenience for business trip

Lloyd V.
Malaysia
March 18, 2016
Good hotel but unprofessional staffs!!
My family and I, (7) of us stayed at this hotel recently (1) night on the 16/03/2016. I find the hotel to be in a nice shopping at eatery area being located near to the Outer Habour ferry terminal. The check in and check out procedure was good as most of the staffs spoke English but UNFORTUNATELY we had a bad experience with one of the staffs manning the lobby and entrance in the hotel. My family and I were waiting in the lobby for our transport to the airport and I had a few senior citizens in my family that needed to remove their shoes and stretch their legs and toes. Seeing this, the staff came and fired my aunt to which I fired him back and told him to be more fair when dealing with customers as I saw many local customers doing the same thing and even sleeping on the sofas and spitting their mucus into the dustbins which I felt was way too gross but the staff didn't say anything to them. Luckily the supervisor intervened or else thing would have gotten worse because the one thing I can NEVER tolerate is UNFAIRNESS. My humble advise to Emperor hotel management is to improve their customer service and treat all their customers equally regardless from where they came from as we are paying your salary

Tee P.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
Emperor Hotel
Location, pricing, and convenience
Not bad

CYNTHIA S.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
Comfortable Room
Clean, Comfortable, spacious room
The room is comfort and spacious. Free extra bed for our stay in Emperor Hotel. Satisfy with our stay here. Will recommend it to other.

Lee Y.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
good location
Location is convenient to most of the macau attraction & near to casino which you can take a free ride from airport. It will be good if can further improve the non smoking room as the room smell cigarette

lih C.
Singapore
March 14, 2016
Very convenient to famous places
Location, i think that's all.
You can walk to a lot of attractions nearby. But the hotel isn't as luxurious as it should be if it is a four star. It should be a three star. You have to pay for the sauna facilities which I am kind of disappointed with as I thought it should be free with the hotel stay. The cleanliness and everything else pass and the room is decent. Not for luxurious traveling but good enough for budget travelers. However the price doesn't seem to be very cheap either because of its convenient location

Maybel L.
Philippines
March 12, 2016
Warm welcome
Our stay went well, staff were very accomodating and knows how to speak english.

Michael G.
Australia
March 11, 2016
It was nice
If hotel staff spoke a little more English it would have been more enjoyable and comforting. Buffet breakfast was reasonable and the facilities was adequate. Location wise it was more for regulars/locals not really tourist friendly. I'd pay a bit more next time somewhere else.

Lai L.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
comfortable, clean
environment is comfortable, bathtub and convenient

lit Y.
Malaysia
March 05, 2016
acceptable for the price
i will said the strategic location, convenient and easy get food around
so so...no much surprise and the renovation was old and the smell full of room.