arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10918 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10918 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jasmine C.
Singapore
January 12, 2013
good hotel near tourist destinations
near the ferry terminal, macau tower and other tourist sites in macau
The room is big but it doesnt give you the feel that you just want to stay in the room. Compared to other bigger hotels in Macau, this doesnt fare well. However, the staff are quite friendly and gave in to our requests to see other rooms when we initially wanted to change. After comparing, they all looked similar so we just stayed in our current booking. Check the room type. The lower category actually have a smaller room but better bathroom.

MAN H.
China
January 11, 2013
Normal Hotel
comparatively cheaper
it is a hotel with only 3 stars. I dont expect the rooms to be luxurious because my main purpose is to have a party with my friends in the room. However, the room is a bit smaller than my expectation. Also, there was a construction work in the hotel so it was a bit noisy in the morning but it was still acceptable because people in the hotel have noticed me when I checked in. The location is actually not very convenient and no restaurants nearby which can provide me good food.

chih C.
Taiwan
January 11, 2013
good location
have wi-fi in the room
Reasonable price. clean room but a bit small. Walking distance to casinos and resorts. Can take shuttle bus from StarWorld hotel to Taipa.

LILI B.
China
January 10, 2013
Location and facility is okay.
Downtown area.
very good location and easy to reach the hotel. there are several big entertaining place nearby. also the hotel provides the shuttle bus to the harbor with high frequent.

alexander M.
Australia
January 09, 2013
nice hotel, slightly out of the way
well priced, ok location
nice hotel, slightly out of the way but for the price not too bad at all. Well priced, the rooms are slightly old though very well maintained and clean so you hardly notice. doesn't have the gleam of the other big name hotels in Macau but still nice.

kok T.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Decent hotel
Well priced
The family suite was smaller than expected. There were fruit basket in the living room which was welcoming. The bathroom was a bit tiny. For the price you pay, this is a decent hotel to stay in Macau. The hotel do not offer free shuttle service, you will have to walk across to Star World opposite to take advantage of the free shuttle. We got cheated into taking the hotel van $200 Macau dollar to the airport(was told that the free airport shuttle at Star world would not take us, which we later found it was not true) The staff are friendly but when it comes to oppurtunity to nab your dollar, be careful.

Teck L.
Australia
January 08, 2013
good hotel well located in tst
Location
Efficient service, decent rooms and a tray of fruit for the second day was a surprise

Donald N.
Canada
January 08, 2013
Central location
Large and clean room
Busy hotel with lots of mainland china tourists,room not ready if you check in early.Limited non-smoking rooms available.

Ginoto N.
Indonesia
January 08, 2013
Small and old rooms.
Staffs were friendly but not helpful, other than that: none.
The pictures of the hotel fooled myself. The hotel was small and in an old area of macau. The room was quote spacious because I booked family suite, but it was not comfortable. Old furnished and small bathrooms. Furthermore, the hotel was renovating and you could hear the annoying sound of drill from 9am-8pm. Staffs were friendly, smiling all the time, but not helpful when I complained about the annoying sound of drills!

Marcos K.
Brazil
January 08, 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, well located.
Everything works perfect. Hotel is quite good and room was nice for the price.