Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10982 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10982 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Heru K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Difficult to find and room smells bad
Walking distance from restaurant and tourist attraction
We arrived in Macau late at night and we have to round the block three times before we finally found the hotel. No sign in the main road and the people there wasn't familiar with this hotel. We reserved a deluxe room but when we get there all deluxe rooms were occupied. Have to wait almost an hour to get the replacement. We were happy to know the room has been upgraded into Junior suite. But when we entered the room, the bad wet odor greeted us. The rooms definitely far from what it's look like in the web. Found the bed also uncomfortable to sleep with plus the tv only shows limited unpopular channel.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location
free wifi
The Hotel is located very close to major casinos within walking distance. Rooms are spacious but no view. The Interior/facilities of room are a bit old and the bathroom is dirty. Hotel shuttle bus to ferry terminal comes every 1/2 hour. Surrounding quite difficult to look for food specially small eatery.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Belinda G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Value for money and good service
Nearto many casinos and senida square
Its a pleasant stay.eoom is spacious and clean.staffs are friendly.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

anthony C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Not a very good hotel
Room had stale smell, service at desk very slow
Unfortunately as a seasoned traveller this hotel was not up to standard and for me what was advertised was not really apparent. It's not somewhere where I would stay again.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Alexander M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Basic facilities, good staff, close to Casinos
Helpful Staff
More of a 3 star hotel in terms of furnishings, fixtures & facilities, helpful staff, close to casinos, but not close to main shopping or restaurant district.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ekaterina B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but room could be bigger
The staff was very well trained and helpful
Had a good stay... Location is within walking distance to different casinos if you want to gamble. Staff at the reception was very helpful. The only complaint is the quality of wifi. I had some trouble logging on to twitter and Facebook, but other sites were ok. Also, it would be nice if they'd have BBC World News or CNN.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Alvin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very decent room, but poor breakfast
very good amenities
Clean well lit room and with a computer to boot. The only drawback is the rather pedestrian breakfast. The breakfast menu is quite limited and food rather lacking in quality. It spoilt an otherwise very satisfactory stay at the executive room floor.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ming T. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nicely located hotel
Location, near shops and casinos
This is a nicely located hotel for shoppings and casinos, four or five big casinos are all within walking distance. Service is standard. The rooms are not big. The restaurant serves good Cantonese dishes. The price is reasonable. Will stay again next time.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

CHIN G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice and lovely hotel
Nice location and friendly staff
This hotel was located at nice location and we like the hotel rooms so much as it looks so warm and feel like our own house. we will have our next stay for our Halong Trip
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stephen G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location and rooms
Location
We often stay at the Emperor as it is ideally located in the centre of the casino area, has comfortable rooms, friendly staff and is well priced.
Reviewed December 19, 2012