Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10982 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10982 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Li T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
satisfied with this hotel
Clean and easily located
Wasnt expecting too much from this hotel as it was one of the cheapest hotel with wifi in macau city. However, i was rather satisfied with the stay there as the room was still considered big and clean! It was easily locatable just that the area around the hotel is rather quiet. Probably have to walk a little more to the more densely populated area.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

lim T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great family suite with 2 TV.
Great room
Good Location.Walking distance to many places around. Please be more patience during check-in or out and no shutter bus to border
Reviewed December 14, 2012

LETICIA H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location
near casinos, accessible to 5 star hotels
good location hotel. nice bed and toilets, complete with bathroom amenities. the staff are not so accomodating. value for money , not good, quite high.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Yeo C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious rooms but hotel location is isolated
Comfortable pillows, Well-furbished rooms
In our family trip to Macau, we stayed at Emperor Hotel for our last night there. We were greeted with warm welcome by the hotel staff at the beautiful and grand reception area. Also, the green concept of Christmas decorations were appealing to us, such as the Christmas Tree made from recycled plastic bottles, though slightly dull. After checking-in promptly, we left for popular tourist destinations (The Ruins of St. Paul's Cathedral and Senate Square) but realized that this hotel was located rather far from such attractions. But we had a cozy and hearty rest at night when we returned, all thanks to the comfortable massaging pillows that the hotel provided. Overall, a very relaxing experience.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

ADELINE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms
Value for money
I have lost count of the number of times I have checked into the hotel. I leave it with a smile almost everytime and return to it as long as I am staying in a hotel in Macau city. Although the rooms are a little old in terms of furnishing, the comfort level is more than acceptable. Housekeeping is well done as well. For the price one's paying, it is difficult to find another one which matches Emperor's standards.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

LIM M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location.
Really great locsation.
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, really great location further more shuttle bus available to ferry terminal.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lim J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Hotel Great Location
Enviroment & Surrounding
We had stayed there for a night. The room was clean and nice. Comfortable environment. Location was convenient too. The staff there were friendly and helpful. Worth staying....
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Esperanza M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Room big enough for family
big room
hotel is good for the price paid but most cab drivers do not know how to find it and they mistake it for the Grand Emperor Hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

chye L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Dirty and old room
the lobby looks nice but the room is mismatch as it is very dirty
A terrible 2 nights stay at this hotel. Even it is non-smoking room, the room still has a heavy smoke smell which torture us during nigh time. The bath room is also very dirty, we can see many black spot at the back of the door. The tower provided is dirty too.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Song L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Hotel
Location
It was a relatively a nice hotel to stay in Macau. Walked to all the cultural heritage sites from the hotel. I would consider staying at another hotel since there are tons of nice hotels, but I am happy I stayed here.
Reviewed December 12, 2012