Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Nathen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely hotel,
decent sized rooms, good location
nice clean comfortable decent sized rooms, good location,
Reviewed October 08, 2012

KAI L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Free baby bed was provided
Free baby bed was provided
"Extra bed" was requested and billed while reservation. However while check-in at the counter I was told a baby bed was free of charge and asked if I would add a single bed for one extra adult. We are a family with an 8-month-old infant. Certainly we don't need the extra bed for adult but the baby bed would be definitely for us. After contacting Agoda.com I was given refund of the extra adult bed. This hotel is a bit old and some where needs in-depth cleansing. Refrigerator was not cool enough for us to store baby food. Overall it is nice and enjoyable. Traffic was excellent.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Yulnita T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location
the best hotel with great room and with comfortable bed.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Mei W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Proximity to the heart of action and reasonable $
cheaper price at peak season
We come from Hong Kong and we have stayed in the Emperor Hotel a couple of times. It is a nice cozy hotel. Its location is within walking distance to the biggest casinos in Macau island. There are some food areas around the hotel and it is safe around the region. The room is a bit dim but spacious. There is no view and our room was actually facing people's apartments so we had to close our curtains for privacy. Room carpet was a bit damp but it did not smell bad at all. The hotel staff upgraded our delux room to executive room on non smoking floor. To be honest, we have stayed in both and there is not much difference. There is a sauna floor and there may be occasionally call girls walking out the lift on that floor. So it may be weird if you are staying in the hotel as couples/ families with kids.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Zheng G. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Normal
Good location
A good choice if you want to stay in cetere town and everything is in walking distance.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Sundareswaran J. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Hotel was simple superb... I enjoyed my stay.
Good location, all the services were good.
I really enjoyed my stay in Emperor Hotel. My stay was too short so I don't have much to say, but I was happy with their services.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
smoky rooms
None
Smoky rooms even on non-smoking executive floor. Request for change of room met with cold and rude responses. Rooms are dated. Even the lobby smells bad and smoky. The executive room is similar to the deluxe room, and so it's not worth upgrading to the executive room. Very infrequent shuttle bus service between hotel and ferry pier. Would definitely pick another hotel next time.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Kevin W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Low Class hotel with expensive rate
it not not worth
very cheaper hotel and breakfast with expensive hotel rate...
Reviewed October 04, 2012

bobac M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Decent hotel, great location
Location was great close to everything in Old Macau
Hotel was in great location, nothing fancey but good value for money. Carpets need to be changed in rooms
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Ng L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
tidy and with sufficient facilities
good location
comfortable and the staffs were helpful. Book executive room to enjoy a room with better service and more space will be available. if you have family members, it is more recommendable as their twin beds are quite big, enough for 1 couples and 2 kids I will say. If you want to go further to Taipa, you can take the free shuttle on the opposite side, there are other hotels which offers free shuttles to the big major areas, e.g. Taipa, ferry piers etc. The Emperor free shuttle is not running very often so you may also take others and walk for a fews minutes to the hotel to avoid long waiting time.
Reviewed October 04, 2012