Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Unfriendly and unhelpful Hotel
None
Booked a double bed which was confirmed by check in staff, When we went to room it was a twin. Staff advised no doubles available on first night but would change following day. When we changed room I requested a discount as we had not been given what we booked and paid for. Staff denied we had booked double as this advice is not provided
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Koh L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location, but hotel room without any view
local supplies stores located nearby
Good location around major casinos nearby. Unfortunately, hotel room does not have any view at all, just buildings. Small hotel front desk, so expect to wait a bit during your check-ins and outs.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

TAY C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean and comfortable
value for money, free wi-fi
One of the less expensive hotel in Macau, although its room rate has also gone up by a bit. Check in was easy and all requests on room were fullfilled. Free wi-fi in room allow easy surfing of internet on handphone and tablet. Location is in downtown Macau where one also can see the life of local people apart from the casinos.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hung G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Always nice
Convenient location
I stayed at this hotel before and always come back. It is clean and convenient to everything that I need to do. There is free shuttle from the ferry terminal to hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

rhodora P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice location, adequate rooms
Location, fast service
The hotel is located in a good location although it is not within the area of hotels. The shuttle from the ferry to the hotel was okay although the driver was just there and was not personable at all (which maybe because of the language barrier). The rooms were just okay with 2 double beds and we liked the free wi-fi. The bathrooms were okay too although it would have been better if the blinds for the bathroom partition was a little darker. Overall, I would probably stay in a more central location next time.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Yeoh H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great hotel
Good location
It was an average hotel but location is good as near most tourist attractions and popular food. It is within walking distance. But need some improvement on hotel shuttle bus services.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Kittisap L. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
so upset by the manner of the reception staff
good location, near main landmarsk like Grand Lisboa, Wynn,
I was so upset by the manner of reception staff. There are many hotels around here. select others.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

alex L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel. Good service. Accessible.
Big lobby. Clean rooms
We enjoyed our stay at Emperor hotel. It is so near to places where we usually visit when we are in Macau city. Staff are friendly, will definitely bring my family for our next visit in 2013. The shuttle to Macau ferry is on time. Spacious lobby. Nice rooms. Nice toiletries. Lots of Macau map at the counter and english magazines.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Tomoki K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice location
nice location
the staffs were very helpful and friendly. the hotel was located in a central area so it was convenient.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Vivi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location and Good Value for Money
Free Shuttle Bus from Ferry Terminal, Near to the City Attraction and Shopping Center
me and our family, four of us stayed in the family suits room. it was not the family suits with the living room and pantry instead, but it was likely two normal rooms connecting each others with only one bathroom. over all it was great. they also provided free shuttle to and from macao ferry terminal so it was a convenience for us. although there was no shuttle to the airport. the lobby had a good impression. but we had a funny unhappy experience in this hotel. when i checked in, the room was still in the preparation, so that the lady asked us to wait about half an hour. then we needed to use the public toilet at the lobby. unfortunately, it was locked and could only accessed using the room card. we hadn't received our card yet. so, i asked a guy and a girl at the cashier (nearest to the toilet location) how to access the toilet. but they were ignore us like we were talking to the wind, or were we invisible at that time?! lol it was so weird! finally the security guard opened it for us. anyway, lots of foods around the hotel area. and for going to the tourist attractions, casinos, and shopping center, it was only walking distance. so convenience.
Reviewed September 19, 2012