arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10859 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 Fion C.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
Great location and nice room
Great location
We booked this hotel in a very last minutes, the room was clean and nice, only thing was the pillows were too hard, the hotel buffet breakfast was simple, great location easy access to most of the restaurant, shopping and casino.

6 KONG K.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
nice convenient hotel, but a bit old
convenient hotel with friendly staff
hotel is located conveniently, hoever hotel room and toilet is a bit old and small.

6.7 KONG K.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
hotel with good location
good location
there's no casino in this hotel but it's conveniently located near to the major hotels. hotel room is a bit small and toilet is old.

8.7 THIRUPATHI N.
India
September 04, 2012
Lovely hotel in very good locality
Friendly staff/Clean and spacious rooms
Pick up/Drop from ferry terminal is available for free.close to Macau tower (20 min by walk).Friendly staff/Very good restaurant/spa.

7.3 Yee T.
Malaysia
September 04, 2012
A reasonable choice
Price, location
nothing too fantastic but this is a reasonable choice for the price range. the location is within walking distance to the major tourist attractions e.g. st paul's ruins and the famous portuguese egg tarts margaret's cafe e nata. wynn is just a few steps away from this hotel. the hotel amenities and staff services are satisfactory too.

6 Soon C.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
I like to quiet location with easy access to food
Walking distance to other attractions
The hotel is a distance away in the old town of Macau. I like it as it is further away from the crowds though it can be bit quiet at night.

6 Gerald M.
Ireland
September 03, 2012
Great location but very small and dated rooms
Good breakfast
Spent one night of this hotel, and thank goodness only one night. If you are in the city and only needed a bed to sleep on, this is the place, very old, musty smell in the room. Although we requested for a non smoking room, the other rooms are reeking with smoke and it is getting in the room... there was only one small shuttle bus that goes to/from Macau ferry pier so be mindful of the timetable if you want to avail it. If you miss and in a hurry, you can walk or hail a taxi for about MP30 to the pier. You get what you paid for really for this hotel, we got it cheap for the night so we didn't expected much, the photos in the web must be taken few years back.....the pleasant surprise among all is the buffet breakfast, we paid MP55 extra for my daughter in addition to the two free that goes with the room, it doesn't have much selection but adequate, I actually would prefer the breakfast here than in The Venetian...at least here, the staff were attentive and quick to refill the food, unlike in the Venetian's Foffosamba that cost a fortune, the guests are squabbling with food.

7.7 Maria J.
Philippines
September 03, 2012
Lovely and spacious rooms, nice location.
Free shuttle to ferry and the room is clean
Its a relaxing stay in this hotel. Receptionists are accommodating and friendly. You can ask for maximum time out..:)

6.3 Wai F.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2012
Good location
Room is clean, and the wireless network is stable
the hotel is located near large casinos in macau, including mgm grand, wynn etc and they are all accessible within five minutes walk. shuttle bus to the pier is also available. the living room is acceptable and the non-smoking policy sets penalty for those who smoked in the room. as such, no residual smoking smell is left is the room. the wireless connection is also acceptable. there was no network down during my three days stay.

6.3 Cuevas A.
Philippines
September 03, 2012
Hotel at the heart of the city
Comfortable rooms with free breakfast
We had a good stay at this hotel. There is shuttle bus that picks you up and brings you to the ferry terminal every 30 minutes or so. The room size is just ok, but positive is the free fruit tray as part of the welcome treat. The breakfast buffet is not so good with limited choice and serve only in one of the function rooms set-up for breakfast. There's no view from the hotel room. The hotel is near to some of the interesting places like museums and the Senado square