Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Peter O.
Slovenia
September 19, 2012
Nice hotel
good location
the emperor hotel macau is a part of the modern new city centre development. conveniently located nearby to the emperor hotel macau are casinos, nightclubs and shopping, as well as the historical attractions of old-world macau. the emperor hotel macau is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and a 15 minute drive from the macau international airport. the emperor hotel macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hotel of this class, and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide. for those travelers who look forward to a combination of class and comfort the emperor hotel macau offers its guests a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalised service. for your reservation at the emperor hotel macau, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form.

Kim Y.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
Great location
Casinos are all within walking distance
The location is great. You can use the free shuttle bus service opposite the hotel (Landmark) to Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel provide free shuttle bus to Harbor. You can change other free shuttle bus at the harbor. Almost all the transportation are Free during my stay in Macau.

shariff S.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
great location and room is reasonable in size
great location for shopping
the room are clean and nice but the water current is not consistent some very cold and some hot.

Matthew H.
United States
September 18, 2012
Executive Suite Excellent
Location very good, executive suite well kept
stayed here many times, but first time in the exec suite. very nice furniture, well kept. the location is perfect - can walk to wynn, mgm macau, grand lisboa and tons of local restaurants/shops. always a good stay, nice people, clean rooms,best location.

fui O.
Malaysia
September 18, 2012
Great Location near Casino
Near Casino
Near Casino,Very Nice hotel,very friendly staff,not suitable for budget traveller or backpacker

THANITA C.
Thailand
September 18, 2012
Convenient Location
Good Location
This is my 2nd times stay and will be the last. Only good thing of this hotel is Loacation. The rest just ok. Family room is very good for a family and group of friends as it can accomodate for 4 Peoples but it quite old compared with Deluxe room. The Service is not really good and the family room is old. The bathroom has mold all around. We arrived hotel by 2.45PM. we booked for 1 Triple and 1 Family room but they dont provide extra bed when we get into the room until we need to called them more than 3 times to asked them to check, we need to wait for another room to be ready by 1 hrs which they should inform us when it ready but they wasnt until I called 3 times. I'm so disappointed and I've looked for others alternative choice to stay next time and will not repeat this hotel again.

THANITA C.
Thailand
September 18, 2012
Convenient location with Poor Staff service
Good Location
The Good thing of this hotel is Loacation. The rest is just ok. Family room is quite old and the Shuttle Bus service from Hotel - Ferry - Hotel need to share with 5 hotels which always full when they arrive the hotel as last pick up point. Better take taxi or bus to go to Ferry terminal if you dont want to missed your flight or Ferry. But its no problem if you would like to take from Ferry Terminal. However, this is my 2nd visit but next time I will look for others hotel.

Kai E.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room
Spacious even with additional bed
the hotel resides close enough to wynn for a world-class casino experience. quite a good location, though not that close to senado square. the room is spacious, even with an additional bed. overall a very good stay with emperor and likely to return.

Kittisap L.
Thailand
September 17, 2012
bad impression by hotel staff, bad manner
bad manner of the staff made nothing impressed.
I was so upset by the bad manner of the reception staff. I will never come back. This is good location, just in the center. still, There are many more around here. It might be only that one who made me unhappy, not all, but the others are just so so to me.

Kuan P.
Malaysia
September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good location
Good location, clean, comfortable. It is easy to find and close to every attration.