arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10918 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10918 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Verified reviews

Joselito J.
Philippines
July 23, 2012
Clean and decent hotel. Near Macau access points.
It is situated within city proper.
the emperor hotel is a clean, decent hotel. it is situated within city proper which is ideal for tourists. it is walking distance to casino strip and have commercial/restaurants nearby. be not confused of the same named "grand emperor" hotel. it is different from the emperor hotel. the room is huge but the toilet has this glass panel which only separates with the bedroom. but no worries, there's roman shade you can use for some privacy. over-all, i recommend this to travellers.

Shujjat A.
Canada
July 23, 2012
Dirty, smelly and old
Location
our room was dirty (with stains on carpet)and in dire need uf update. the bathroom was so dirty and unkept that we could not even shower! its actually a part of a block of buildings. the best thing about it is that you can escape to better hotels because of the good location.

Ka L.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2012
Poor service but have own wifi in room
Wifi in room (executive floor), close to Terminal / central district / many 24hrs stores around
Affordable price with good location (actually walk to Grand Lisboa takes 20mins), 24hrs restaurants/stores arounded the hotel,free Wifi connected in room (we stayed at executive floor). Although the hotel was renovated recently, however, the furnitures & deocrations in room are old... Welcome fruit plate: only an apple/orange/2 banana (looks not so fresh) Poor service for the concergie staff. I just wanna re-confirm my check out time (because late check out is allowed when i book this hotel), but the staff just told me 12noon is the standard checkout time, however, i told that we were in executive rooom, then he said 1:00pm, and left the counter..poor attitude and manner, not helpful ...

David Y.
New Zealand
July 23, 2012
Good location
Too many groups tourist
Stayed here the second time, room is still not bad and clean, location to shops and major casino, only thing is that the lobby area is loaded with too many people and loud other than that it still a good hotel.

Ping C.
Singapore
July 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Eateries and shops are all within walking distance
Nice hotel with good sized bedroom.Room is clean and nice. Eateries and shops are all within walking distance. Taxis are easily available.

DAVID L.
Philippines
July 20, 2012
Great location
location
the location is good. room is clean and quiet. the breakfast serve is good nad ok. casinos are many and not so far from the hotel area. The shopping area is not so near and shops are not too big. The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating to us.

Bensie T.
Philippines
July 20, 2012
Not so good location, not so nice hotel
None
The room was not as i expected it to be. What made it worst is that the air conditioning system seemed to be broken during our stay. Despite my multiple requests to the front desk to send someone to check it, it was only granted once, they sent somebody to the room to check and she just turned the temp knob anti clockwise and left! Apparently she knew no english, i attempted to ask for assistance again and again but nobody came to my aide. As a summary, my wife and i spent our only honeymoon night in macau in a very uncomfortable, warm room. Plus, the breakfast ws nothing spectacular. And please train your staff to communicate in english!

Lung W.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2012
a bit dark but nice
great location
the room is a bit dim but the location was great, the price is reasonable and i can get to every places i wanted in really short time. i like it and i will be back to this hotel.

Ma L.
China
July 19, 2012
Convenient location and great night life
convenient to all poi, great night life on site and near local restaurants
It is easy to find local shopping and restaurant nearby. major casinos cross the street. The executive floor offer lounge services. The night life on site is a must have to try. The room is clean with wifi internet connection. To get there, you should take the shuttle bus to Pharoh from the ferry

Koh A.
Singapore
July 19, 2012
excellent location, clean enviroment,
excellent location, clean enviroment
location is convenient, close to airport and sea port, price reasonable, hotel room is clean, nice food arround this hotel, i will return to this hotel soon. hotel provide good security, bell boy are friendly, front desk staff are helpful. no smoking and smoking area are separated. casino are opposite the hotel, jewels, watches shop all around, 24 hours food and resturant all around, good hotel at this price. will be bcak soon.