Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10978 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10978 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

kannanadt P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Best service minded Staff and warm welcOme
Best service, best bed
i love this hotel, so comfortable, i will be ur loyal customer, thank for warm welcome
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Soo N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Hotel with big single bed, good location
Big and comfortable single bed ,can afford to let two peoples to sleep
good location however the price abit at the high side and the buffet breakfast got not much variety
Reviewed February 01, 2012

YENG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Just off the main casino strip
Bustling activity downstairs
The rooms are adequate however slightly old. Good central location.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Jacqueline L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Relatively convenient location
Location
The location of the Emperor Hotel is relatively convenient with the bus stop an easy 10 minutes walk away. The staff at the reception were generally helpful too in helping us with bus routes and changing our notes to coins for our bus fares. Checking out was slow nonetheless.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Zhou Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Value for money
near to the famous big casinos
Food is easily available as location is near to at least 3 or 4 restaurants. The room is neat and tidy. Clean hotel which is located to famous big casino
Reviewed January 31, 2012

KWONG J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
the room is not nice as the picture showing in the
good location
they are under construction, but didn't remarks until we entered to the room, is noisy during the morning time, so do not have good sleep, also, room is small, very old, not as same as the picture we saw in the website....but their staff is nice, i think i will not live there again, because there are a lot of good choice in macau, we can't gain what we paid. the only good thing is good location, in mid town.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Carel C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location
Great Service Good Location.
I requested for higher floor and early check in and I got it. The room is big with a nice bath tub able to watch tv from inside. The location is good, just opposite Star World, though I did not take any of the hotel shuttle, I used the shuttle at Star World to Taipa which is great. When I check out, the conceige even get a cab for me and waited for me to get into the cab, what a great service, I will definitely come back again!
Reviewed January 30, 2012

melissa K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beat priced among the less expensive hotels
Clean and fresh
Emperor hotel is definitely the best for the lower range of hotels compared to Wynn or Venetian. Comparable hotel to emperor in terms of location would be Presidente as prompted by friends. Friends who frequent the casinos are always alternating between the two. I would definitely pick Emperor in all my other trips to Macau in future. Clean and fresh lobby. The room is very clean - with a clean bathroom as well. Doesn't have a smokey feeling like Presidente. Plus it's the probably the cheapest in terms of decent hotel. Although it's not situated on the main road, Emperor is known to the cabbies. It is also not far from Presidente, Wynn and starworld. The only complain i have was that the housekeeping didn't do a thorough job.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Lo Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location
Healthy pillow promotion
Suites family type. Good location in the city area. Convenient to Casions and restaurants. Although extra bed is placed, still spacious. Good and healthy pillow provided, comfortable also best for old people. If breakfast could extend to 11am it would much better. I will try again with my family in the near future.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

ERIK C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location with all major casinos nearby
It just 5 min walk to catch free shuttle provided by major Hotel. No need to worry any transportation issue
Very nice hotel with clean room & reasonable price
Reviewed January 29, 2012