arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10932 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Zhou Z.
Singapore
January 26, 2012
A cheap and ok hotel
the room is a money for value stay
The emperor hotel is near to the major casinos such as yong li. There are several chinese cusine shops located near to the hotel. It is a money for value hotel as it is very affordable and the hotel is pretty spacious.

Cham C.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2012
Great location, nice rooms but thin walls
location
It is across the street from Galaxy on Macau side, so the location is convenient even though it was not so easy to find at first. The hotel and the room both look quite standard and new-ish for a 3-4 star hotel. But the wall is very thin as we can hear people talk in the room next to us. I think it is good for one night stay if you want a clean, conveniently located and relative new hotel. It is difficult to find hotels with this price range on Macau side.

STEPHEN C.
Singapore
January 26, 2012
Affordable and Good Hotel
Nice and adequate rooms
Friendly staff and reasonably good service provided. Affordable rates. Great location and within walking distance to most of the big casinos. Many eateries within 5 minutes walking distance. Rooms are sufficiently big and furnished.

kannanadt P.
Thailand
January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean,serviced minded staff
Service-minded , good location
I always choose emperor hotel because they have great service, warm welcome, the room is very clean, convenient, provide internet access 'lan' in room, Bed mattress and pillow so comfortable to sleep. I love this hotel

JEN L.
Taiwan
January 25, 2012
good place
good place and location
I had a good vocation here and felt people all were very kind as well.

Mary S.
January 25, 2012
A good place to stay
great location, plenty of restaurants nearby
My husband and I love this hotel because its prime location. It is very near to various restaurants and also walking distance to casinos and hotels. Although their rooms are quite small, it is tidy and neat. The hotel staff are friendly although some of them could hardly understand english. We had a hard time asking for directions. Generally though, it was quite a good experience. I would still recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

DEEPAK G.
India
January 24, 2012
Great location with large room.
Stone's throwaway from major casinos, convenient location.
I liked its location which is near to the major casinos and found utilities like pharmacy and super market in the vicinity. For a budget traveler like me Emperor is the place to be in Macau.

SIEW L.
Malaysia
January 22, 2012
Great Locaition
Nice place
Hotel Locaition is in strategic place, near main casinos. Room service was good, environment acceptable , front desk could be more friendly

Marco L.
Australia
January 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel although a bit out of the way
Friendly and helpful staff
The hotel is a bit more 'normal' compared to the grander hotel/casino in Macau. The shuttle bus was difficult to find so we ended up going via a nearby casino's bus and walking over. Location is a bit quite, away from the main streets and casinos.

LIANG T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Clean
room is nice and clean.. staff helpful .. everything is nearby hotel.. can buy whatever you want. all shop are 24hours