Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Tricia C.
Australia
January 05, 2012
Good location but noisy renovations taking place
Hotel is close to all the major casinos
the rooms were a very good size and comfotable having booked the executive rooms, but discovered upon entering the room that renovations were taking place right above us, the drill was so loud it could have been in the next room. we didnt say anything as we were going out straight away anyway and it had stopped when we got back. however the next morning on christmas day, the renovation work began before 10am and woke us all up. they did stop however after a very irate phone call from our party. it would have been nice if the front desk had warned us about it in the first place, or offered another room, but i guess that's why the price was so heavily discounted. dim sum in the chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good.

Guan P.
Malaysia
January 05, 2012
great
dirty
good location ,so so customer service,room small and dirty,super good location but small room...toilet so so

marlina M.
Indonesia
January 05, 2012
large room
after renovated the hotel is good
emperor hotel is old hotel but after they renovated it,it become more comfort than before.fasilities for handicaped people is good.the staff ok.the room we booked are executive and large room if i compare to another hotel with same price(better emperor).the downside is this hotel not have casino(because many people come to macau is the casino,asian las vegas)

Damien C.
Singapore
January 04, 2012
Big rooms but hard to locate hotel
Big rooms
Rooms and toilet are big. However the carpet floor could use some cleaning. Not advise to go bear footed in the room. Staff are very friendly ad helpful. Located nearby famous hotel casinos like MGM, Wynn and Grand Libosa. Walkable to distance the famous Margret's Cafe e Nata. The Portuguese eggs tarts are very nice!

Mohd A.
United Arab Emirates
January 04, 2012
good location
near to famous hotels
friendly staff, clean room *stayed in executive room* minutes walking to star world, wynn and mgm hotels

Jimmy T.
Singapore
January 04, 2012
Spacious room
Location near casinos
It was a comfortable stay. The room given was spacious. However the executive lounge was under renovation. The hotel was near several casinos. Good choice if going Macau to gamble. The check in and check out was speedy as well. There is also free shuttle service to and fro the ferry terminal which is around 10mins ride.

Low W.
Malaysia
January 04, 2012
Reasonable Hotel
Near to convenient stores
i booked executive room.. just perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. though room is clean but the room service need to be improved..for example replacement of new soap daily is not done.. location just fine, casino is not big but serve reasonable foods for gambler. staff not that helpful when ask for direction to galaxy ( venetian ). walking would take at least 20 minutes to reach there and not 10 minutes as described by the staff. free refreshments at the bar not refill if the stock is unused. if you are going to other hotels with big casinos.. then advisable to take free shutter from the hotel( grandview) to macau ferry. then from macau ferry take free shutter to any other hotels ( provided by those hotels). reasonable priced restaurant just few doors from taipa square hotel..that is less than 200 meter from the grandview hotel.

Erdenebulgan B.
Mongolia
January 04, 2012
Generally Good One
Close to Casinos
the executive rooms we got were really spacious. looks clean , until i saw the shelves up the refrigerator were full of dust . the location is good , walking distance to the other hotels, like wynn .

Raymond K.
Malaysia
January 04, 2012
Nothing spectacular about this hotel
None to my expectations
I booked this so-called 4 star hotel because it's New Year's Eve and thought of rewarding myself. I didn't pay cheap for this hotel Upon arriving at the receptionist desk, i found myself having a heated conversation with the receptionist which speak atcious cantonese. Since when the locals here speak heavily accented mainland cantonese??? She was rude and didn't display a 4-star customer orientated service. Room was just so-so. More like a 3 star. I have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels before so i know what to expect whenever i check into a '4-star' hotel. This is not what i expected at all!

Russell O.
Philippines
January 04, 2012
Elegant rooms, Value for money.
near public transportation.
booked two rooms, and they have interconnecting room. service is excellent. easily mistaken for the grand emperor hotel by taxi driver.