Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Erdenebulgan B. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Generally Good One
Close to Casinos
the executive rooms we got were really spacious. looks clean , until i saw the shelves up the refrigerator were full of dust . the location is good , walking distance to the other hotels, like wynn .
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Raymond K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nothing spectacular about this hotel
None to my expectations
I booked this so-called 4 star hotel because it's New Year's Eve and thought of rewarding myself. I didn't pay cheap for this hotel Upon arriving at the receptionist desk, i found myself having a heated conversation with the receptionist which speak atcious cantonese. Since when the locals here speak heavily accented mainland cantonese??? She was rude and didn't display a 4-star customer orientated service. Room was just so-so. More like a 3 star. I have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels before so i know what to expect whenever i check into a '4-star' hotel. This is not what i expected at all!
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Russell O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Elegant rooms, Value for money.
near public transportation.
booked two rooms, and they have interconnecting room. service is excellent. easily mistaken for the grand emperor hotel by taxi driver.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Joseph F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Reasonable sized rooms.
Walking distance to town
Rooms are clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is ok. Convenient to walk to the casinos and tourist sites. Easy to take a bus to other islands. Supermarket is about 5mins walk from the hotel. Historic church sites are definitely worth visiting. Macau egg tarts is a must try.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Wong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Not in central location but spacious room
Spacious room
This is a hotel to spend the night. The room is spacious and clean. But it is not suitable for family stay or for honeymoon. There is a flyer in the room with option to subscribe to porn channels and a sauna facility in the hotel which openly advertised "extra services" in the hotel. The moment you step out from the hotel, you are surrounded by pawn shops filled with expensive watches, lighters, etc. But convenience store and food is not an issue. However you need to take cab which costs about RM20 to Chinatown where St. Paul's church is located about 10 minute away. Overall it is clean and spacious hotel which is value for money.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Tan Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Spacious room with good service provided
Good services provided by the staff
The room was spacious and value for money thou the hotel was hard to find. They do provide bus service to jetty. Furniture is a little old but still acceptable.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Yong F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Room was cleaned, courtesy and helpfulness of staff.
Hotel is centrally located for shopping, eateries and entertainment. Stay was pleasant.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Sabrina C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Good location near city area
The hotel is situated at the centre of Macau city, about 10mins walk to Starwold casino. The hotel environment is quiet but the view from hotel is limited.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Chan M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
good location with acceptable room
bathroom not upgraded to branded
good location nearby ferry terminal, can walk to a lot of tourist place. Room size is average with 2 beds but the bathroom after renovation is fixed with chinese bathtools (not branded for hotel)!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Shannon B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good value
Big room, good location
this place was cheaper than most options but it's hard to see why. it was a top-class hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2012