arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.3 Clarence T.
Singapore
December 23, 2011
Great hotel with Helpful staffs.
friendly staffs, close to the attractions in the city(st paul ruins, temples) etc
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to receive an upgrade of room due to my previous booking unable to accomodate an extra bed needed. Hotel is in a area to enjoy facilities of the other larger hotels(lisboa and sands.)

9.3 Yu Y.
Singapore
December 23, 2011
Prime location and value for money
Prime location from famous portugese egg tart, walking distance from shuttle buses and public interchange, value for money room quality
this is a 3-star hotel but its rooms don't seem to be three star at all in macau. room feels more like an international four star hotel. very comfortable and clean and spacious rooms. more importantly is its prime location to be near wynn hotel and starworld hotel where shuttle services to taipa ferry terminal, macau ferry terminal and zhuhai gongbei border are available. (5mins walk to shuttle services). also, for exploring macau, it is within walking distance to a major bus terminal for taking various public buses to explore macau. had a pleasant and quality sleep on their comfortable beds.

8 leandro L.
Philippines
December 22, 2011
great location
the hotel was right in the heart of macau city
it was a wonderful stay for as 4 friends we were in the middle of macau city as such easy access to everything from casinos to all shopping and eating places. the hotel was comfortabe even without a casino in it but it was surroounded by numerous casinos in the area. as you step out of the hotel their is likewise alot of eaterys.

6.7 Jee L.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
Good Location & Spacious Room
Spacious Room
the room was clean. as we stayed at 19th floor, the shower was no good due to low water pressure. the breakfast was not so nice.

6.3 HUI L.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
Location is quite good.
There are food houses near by, and they are operating even at night. Food are good and cheap.
we requested for non-smoking rooms but were given rooms on the smoking level. when we turned back to the reception counter to ask for a change, they just said that they will spray air-fresher for the rooms. however, even the corridor was full of the smoking smell, we insist on a change and they reluctantly put us to the non-smoking executive level. in other hotels, they will automatically given us a free upgrade without us asking!

6.7 Wong F.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2011
A good mid priced hotel choice in Macau
Nice rooms, good bed, relatively quiet, friendly staffs
i was not disappointed for my choice this time, the location of this hotel is close to all the big casinos of macau, walking to senado square and all the main drag takes about 20 min or less. rooms are well appointed, with great comfy bed, nice bathroom and fairly quiet throughout the night too. only 2 things need improvements, that is more frequent shuttle buses to the ferry terminal, and make the breakfast buffet better. overall, i had a great stay.

6.7 kwongchi C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2011
Good lacation but room is a little old
nothing
easy access to food and shops nearby. We manage to cover a lot Macau attraction area. Its all with walking distance of the hotel. Even night life is within walking distance. Distance from ferry harbour to Hotel is only 15minutes.

7.7 Armando A.
Philippines
December 22, 2011
strategic location
spacious and clean room
good clean decent comfortable and spacious room. macau ferry terminal-hotel-macau ferry terminal free shuttle service. location is good, just a few minutes walk to nearby casinos and mall, however, a bit far from ruínas de são paulo (one of macau's most famous landmark), approximately 20-30 minutes walk.. overall stay is good and comfortable..

7.7 Alicia C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2011
Great location and spacious room
Location
2nd time staying in emperor hotel in macao and it still gave me a very good impression throughout my 4 nights stay. the only disappointment is the executive breakfast floor is under renovation and the purpose of us booking the executive room is for the breakfast as we like the small and exclusive breakfast lounge which we had in our 1st time stay in 2009. this time, the breakfast has been moved to a chinese restaurant which totally lost the value to upgrading purpose. if you are like me booking the executive suite because of the breakfast lounge, do check with hotel whether the renovation is over. location of this hotel is superb for city walk. 5 min walk to wynn and star city hotel, 10min to mgm, 15min to grand lisboa & lisboa hotel. 20 min walk to senado square.... hence, it was so easy for us to hop in to any hotel shuttle bus to go to vanetian and galaxy hotel. fyi, macao city is small enough for walking distance to reach most of its tourist attractions.

7.3 LORELY S.
Philippines
December 21, 2011
Affordable hotel
The glass "wall" between the main room and the bathroom
sadly, we got off the taipa ferry terminal and not the main ferry terminal so there was no shuttle to emperor hotel from there. good thing it's close lisboa and grand lisboa so we just take their shuttle bus and walk to the hotel. the hotel is "ok" for the price, we love the glass wall hahahah, the bed is comfy. however, the floor is not sparkling clean, there was no robe and tv has no cable channels..the view is not spectacular but it really is just for sleeping really! so we don't really mind. we love that we can use hk dollars for every expense while in macau, didn't need to bother with foreign exchange! last i've been to macau was 1994 and what i saw during our 1 st wedding anniv this month was awesome, it had changed so much! especially the cotai part! i still think that there is not much to do in macau..but we will go back there and see the quiet side of macau :p we don't gamble and malls in macau are boring..they're so quiet compared to hk!