Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Frank H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Decent enough
Cheap and within walking distance to lisboa and Winn
The emperor hotel was better than I expected in terms of the condition of the rooms and hotel. It's not a particularly luxurious hotel, but if you're just there to do a little gambling, it gets the job done. Okay location in easy walking distance to Winn, lisboa, and star world casinos. There is a massage place on the 3rd floor of the hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Ng G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location
housekeeping efficiency
Overall i am very satisfied with the hotel service as on the forth day of my staying where a smoker next to my room which i call up to room service to complain and they did attend to my problem efficiently and finally my room have been upgrade to executive suite, and i am very happy during the stay with the hotel.Overall i am satisfied
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Anna N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel. Value for money
Value for money booked if book in advance
Our room at Executive Level is clean. The cleaner tidy up our room everyday. Breakfast is on average side. Will stay with Emperor Hotel again!
Reviewed December 30, 2011

carlos M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Conveniant
Location
great easy place located centrally in old lisboa. close to everything. close to the large casinos and close to the tourist attractions. 7-11 close by and lots of places to eat. also a very safe neighbourhood
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Jeremy S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location and clean rooms.
Good location, clean rooms and toilets.
Everytime when we're in Macau, we will stay at Emperor Hotel for their convenient location. They are considered value for money as their rooms are rather spacious and most importantly, very clean. Only slight negative point would be their very hard bed.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Charles L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great hotel and location but a little expensive
great location
Great location for this hotel. It is about a 5-10 min walk to Grand Lisboa. Breakfast is ok. Room is clean, but carpet had spots. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. The price is on the high side. There is no casino in this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

andrea A. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
great location in the heart of macau gambling
good location and quality- price realtion very good
really the hotel is in the heart of macau , specially if you love gambling this is the best value hotel within walking distance to the main casinos
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Geok Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Big rooms
Big rooms, comfortable beds and clean room
room is nice and big, with ample of space for 2 ppl. breakfast buffet however is a bit disappointing, with limited selection. there is free internet to use at level 1. you can get free shuttle bus from holiday inn just near by, or take the star world shuttle and walk. its very near
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Sim K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Big room, great location
Big room
Good location near other casinos. There were many restaurants around the hotel, 2 supermarkets and shops. It's also within walking distance to MGM Hotel which provide free shuttle services to many places of interests. The room is surprisingly big with two super single beds for a family of four. The hotel staff are friendly and are able to speak simple English. They mainly converse in Cantonese. Room service can be improved further.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

RAMON T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good hotel with buffet breakfast
Welcome fruits to guests
the hotel is ok for a budgeted traveler. nice & clean room. easy access to the various casinos.
Reviewed December 27, 2011