arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10931 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Alicia C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2011
Great location and spacious room
Location
2nd time staying in emperor hotel in macao and it still gave me a very good impression throughout my 4 nights stay. the only disappointment is the executive breakfast floor is under renovation and the purpose of us booking the executive room is for the breakfast as we like the small and exclusive breakfast lounge which we had in our 1st time stay in 2009. this time, the breakfast has been moved to a chinese restaurant which totally lost the value to upgrading purpose. if you are like me booking the executive suite because of the breakfast lounge, do check with hotel whether the renovation is over. location of this hotel is superb for city walk. 5 min walk to wynn and star city hotel, 10min to mgm, 15min to grand lisboa & lisboa hotel. 20 min walk to senado square.... hence, it was so easy for us to hop in to any hotel shuttle bus to go to vanetian and galaxy hotel. fyi, macao city is small enough for walking distance to reach most of its tourist attractions.

LORELY S.
Philippines
December 21, 2011
Affordable hotel
The glass "wall" between the main room and the bathroom
sadly, we got off the taipa ferry terminal and not the main ferry terminal so there was no shuttle to emperor hotel from there. good thing it's close lisboa and grand lisboa so we just take their shuttle bus and walk to the hotel. the hotel is "ok" for the price, we love the glass wall hahahah, the bed is comfy. however, the floor is not sparkling clean, there was no robe and tv has no cable channels..the view is not spectacular but it really is just for sleeping really! so we don't really mind. we love that we can use hk dollars for every expense while in macau, didn't need to bother with foreign exchange! last i've been to macau was 1994 and what i saw during our 1 st wedding anniv this month was awesome, it had changed so much! especially the cotai part! i still think that there is not much to do in macau..but we will go back there and see the quiet side of macau :p we don't gamble and malls in macau are boring..they're so quiet compared to hk!

Siwing L.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2011
Good sized room but old and dated
Good room size and range of amenities
Stayed in one of the executive rooms on the top floor. Rooms are a good size but visibly old and dated. Breakfast was pathetic and amounted to a few food warmers with badly cooked items in it served in their 4th floor ballroom. Good location though, right in the thick of things. Likely will not stay here again, better options at similar prices.

Maria T.
Philippines
December 21, 2011
Comfortable and Decent Rooms
Breakfast Buffet is not impressive
stay was pretty okay. staff is very accommodating especially the filipino staff. however, if you happen to talk to the local staff, language barrier is the biggest problem.

CAREN E.
Malaysia
December 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Clean , neat & the room is big, worth to stay with cheap price
Worth to stay in , is cheap , neat and big room . The staffs are service with smile , and repond my request & needs as soon as I expected. It's provide the shutter bus to selected hotels and Bus station which are all free. Add on, nearby have a lot of shoplots and food stall, restaurant , cafe , 24 hours mini market, etc, and 1 is my favorite , a casino just opposite from this hotel. If I wish to play midnight , don need to go so far away but just a minutes walk . The location really convenient .. And I high recommend here

Fong K.
Malaysia
December 20, 2011
Great Location & Clean
Great Location
I'm stay in Emperor Hotel on 12/12/2011. Before that,we have booking 3 rooms for standard room, but final their standard room already full on that day, so that thier staff also automatic upgrade to us without increase price. And their service also very good even this is not very big hotel. It worth to stay in this hotel.

Yi T.
Malaysia
December 20, 2011
Good location but bad service
big room
Great location but bad service, staff working like machine without giving a smile.

SAY P.
Singapore
December 19, 2011
Reasonable price and convinient location
Room is big and clean. The staff are very helpful and speak Chinese/English.
my only comment is that hotel no shutter bus service at all. we need to cross over the av. daamizade road (about 10minutes walk)to take free shutter from starwold hotel to macau_ferry_terminal or galaxy hotel.

Li L.
Singapore
December 19, 2011
Hotel with strategic location with helpful staff
Good food nearby, Good accessibility to many places, very convenient. The room is really clean too.
The hotel provides clean rooms. I've requested for non smoking floor so I was glad that the air was fresh. The room was big and nice, fully equiped with mini fridge, and safe. There were many tv channels too. Most importantly, this hotel has a strategic location so even one takes taxi from the hotel to certain places in Macau, the fare wouldn't be too steep. The most expensive fare is roughly about $50 hk dollars( about less than $10 sing dollars). The hotel is really near to the habour towards hongkong and zhuhai customs but of course taxi is still needed. The surroundings of the hotel- good eating joints which open 24 hours, 24 hr money changer and convenience stores. There are also mid range price kinda of shopping malls around there. As Macau is well known for casinos, it is also an experience to visit a casino when one is there. This hotel is only a stone throw away from big casinos like grand lisboa. Of course there are bigger ones like Venetian and galaxy but taxi is needed. A recommendation for Macau goers, do take some time to watch the show- the house of dancing water. Really an experience!

tze C.
Malaysia
December 19, 2011
great location and clean room
great location and clean room
great location and clean room food store and supermarket is just nearby