Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10978 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

CAREN E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Clean , neat & the room is big, worth to stay with cheap price
Worth to stay in , is cheap , neat and big room . The staffs are service with smile , and repond my request & needs as soon as I expected. It's provide the shutter bus to selected hotels and Bus station which are all free. Add on, nearby have a lot of shoplots and food stall, restaurant , cafe , 24 hours mini market, etc, and 1 is my favorite , a casino just opposite from this hotel. If I wish to play midnight , don need to go so far away but just a minutes walk . The location really convenient .. And I high recommend here
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Fong K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Location & Clean
Great Location
I'm stay in Emperor Hotel on 12/12/2011. Before that,we have booking 3 rooms for standard room, but final their standard room already full on that day, so that thier staff also automatic upgrade to us without increase price. And their service also very good even this is not very big hotel. It worth to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Yi T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location but bad service
big room
Great location but bad service, staff working like machine without giving a smile.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Dilbinderjit K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Hotel was as expected
Location was alright
Room was ok however we clearly booked for two twin beds as we were two friends travelling together. They seem to think by upgrading our room we would be happy to share a bed. I am not too comfortable sharing a bed with another man but I didnt mind by the end of the trip. Breakfast did the job. Good value.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

SAY P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Reasonable price and convinient location
Room is big and clean. The staff are very helpful and speak Chinese/English.
my only comment is that hotel no shutter bus service at all. we need to cross over the av. daamizade road (about 10minutes walk)to take free shutter from starwold hotel to macau_ferry_terminal or galaxy hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Li L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Hotel with strategic location with helpful staff
Good food nearby, Good accessibility to many places, very convenient. The room is really clean too.
The hotel provides clean rooms. I've requested for non smoking floor so I was glad that the air was fresh. The room was big and nice, fully equiped with mini fridge, and safe. There were many tv channels too. Most importantly, this hotel has a strategic location so even one takes taxi from the hotel to certain places in Macau, the fare wouldn't be too steep. The most expensive fare is roughly about $50 hk dollars( about less than $10 sing dollars). The hotel is really near to the habour towards hongkong and zhuhai customs but of course taxi is still needed. The surroundings of the hotel- good eating joints which open 24 hours, 24 hr money changer and convenience stores. There are also mid range price kinda of shopping malls around there. As Macau is well known for casinos, it is also an experience to visit a casino when one is there. This hotel is only a stone throw away from big casinos like grand lisboa. Of course there are bigger ones like Venetian and galaxy but taxi is needed. A recommendation for Macau goers, do take some time to watch the show- the house of dancing water. Really an experience!
Reviewed December 19, 2011

tze C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location and clean room
great location and clean room
great location and clean room food store and supermarket is just nearby
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Seah L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location, clean & spacious room.
Surrounding with restaurants, supermarket and major casinos.
clean, comfortable & spacious room. friendly hotel staffs . hotel near the major casinos & shopping area. the restaurant located at 1st floor sell nice & reasonsonable price dim sum & other chinese food .i like the location very much, will be back next time.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

TAY C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with good service
Great location, within walking distance to major downtown casinos, clean room and free internet
i did not get my request for non-smoking room when check in as none was available. however, the staff made arrangement to change the room on the next day. the housekeeping staff also attended the safe box problem promptly when i found it was not working. the room was cleaned up everyday. there is also free internet in room with rather good connection, although no wifi. overall, a good place to put up in macau if you just need the basic hotel facilities.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Cindy L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location with nice rooms
Location of hotel
the location of this hotel is good. not very difficult to flag down a taxi. there are some local food outlets nearby. i have stayed at the executive room and it is clean and comfortable. no problem with the checking in/out procedure. we walked to wynn, star world & mgm casinos which is nearby only. but this hotel does not have frequent bus shuttle to the ferry terminal. so what we did was we walked to wynn casino and took their free bus shuttle to the ferry terminal. at the ferry terminal, we hopped onto the free bus shuttle to venetian, city of dreams & galaxy. so we saved a lot of taxi fare.
Reviewed December 18, 2011