arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10926 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Oi L.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2011
Service was below standard
location is godd

Peggy K.
Singapore
December 13, 2011
great location resonable big rooms
gd location, allowed very early check-in
competitive prices which included a free breakfast. The breakfast was quite nice but since we stayed for 2 nights, they didnt change the menu. It was quite awful. However, we prefer this as it was very cold in december- hard to stay outside looking for food. Location was great as you can take free shuttle bus from hotel wynn. After that, you can stroll ard hotel wynn and lisboa. Room was resonably clean.

Damien K.
France
December 13, 2011
Very good location
Location
stayed at the emperor a few times, location still one of the best in macau, and the staff has always been effective for check-in. it's quite busy with large groups, but still good value for money.

Mei C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2011
Very convenient Location
convenient location
i have been staying in this hotel on my first day and last day in macau. i was staying in 2 difference types of room:deluxe and executive suites. i was staying in the deluxe room on my last day. at first the staff have given me a room at the smoking floor without asking us what type of room we wan (smoking or non-smoking room). luckily after we request a non smoking room they still able to rearrange for us. the room was quite big but the carpet was quite dirty. maybe i have stay at the executive suites during my first day. comparing the deluxe room and executive room, in future i will rather pay a bit extra to have a better type of environment and facilities for the room.

Mei C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2011
Great location
Great and convenient location
i was staying in this hotel on my first day and last day in macau. i have stay in 2 types of room: deluxe and executive suite. my first night was staying at executive suite. when we reached macau, it was quite late and we have took a bus from the airport and manage to reached the hotel at the bus stop behind the hotel. the location is very strategy. the room for the executive suite is very big and is clean and very comfortable. we was surprised that after we check in,immediately a cleaning lady came and served us some fresh fruits which kinda impressed us although it was 11:00pm. it was a great stay at the executive suite. beside the hotel also offer a luaggage storage service where it really help us to keep our bulky luaggage before the last day we check in again. overall the hotel is value for money with such a good location.

Serina T.
Singapore
December 13, 2011
hotel
staff
overall is good, me and family enjoy the stay. It would be good if they can improve on their breakfast

Anthony E.
United States
December 13, 2011
Older hotel but still nicely maintained
Location and price
i have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. the price and location are the selling points that draw me in. compared to other hotels in the vicinity, the emperor is reasonably priced. the location is central. it is possible to walk to the ferry terminal at one end of town or uptown to the shopping and dining districts as well. the rooms are quiet and the mainenance noice is not very noticeable. i would recommend for a traveller who simply needs a nice room for the night.

Kenneth C.
Philippines
December 12, 2011
Nice Hotel with good eaccomodations
The location of the hotel is superb, just a walk away from the other big hotels and casinos. The room was great with enough space for us.
The hotel is small but cozy and elegant. The room had enough space for us. The location is superb, very near all destinations. The buffet breakfast did not offer that much variety of food. The staff did not speak good english, but were kind and accomodating.

Teo P.
Singapore
December 12, 2011
"average hotel with no service but good location"
Location is good with lots of Eateries
we arrive in macau at the ferry terminal but have to hire a taxi to bring us to the hotel which is about 5 mins drive. checking in is fast as there are not many people around. we did not see any hotel staff at the entrance until the second day , there is a door boy when we leave the hotel. the plus point of this hotel is the location and reasonable room rates but do not expect any service from them.

rodolfo S.
Philippines
December 11, 2011
our stay in this great hotel
good location, near shopping and near restaurant and nice room
nothing i could complaint of, because first of all we were given an upgrade from our deluxe rooms to executive room, and the staff in the reception was accomodating.and we have our room in a short time. the only thing i did not like was the hotel ask me for a five hundred hk dollars for security, what they should do is just to ask for a credit card in lieu of cash.