arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

jeffrey T.
United States
December 04, 2011
bad service, old and smelly rooms
none
old and sad hotel....i giove it 2 stars max....dirty bathroom...

Yew L.
Singapore
December 04, 2011
Great location, fast service, large room
Good amenities, within walking distance to many casinos
Within easy reach to casinos. Great food nearby. However no shuttle bus to/ from gongbei. Easy reach to airport.

Cheryl O.
Philippines
December 04, 2011
okay for overnight travels
Louise from the front desk is very helpful.
First of, we had to wait for our other room to be available because it wasn't at 2PM. The restaurant is frustrating since the servers can't speak in English and those who can can't explain the menu. When we ordered dimsum, almost everything was unavailable so we had to settle for what is. The house tea is compulsory which I'm not sure why since it's usually complimentary from the Chinese restaurants here in Manila. The hotel itself smells that of smoke. The room is okay if you're only staying overnight. The bed is hard, the pillows are heavy, the shower head is too low that you have to bathe in a squat position. Even opening the door is quite a task. You'd have to knock 3x before inserting the key card. Otherwise (or if you timed it wrong) the door won't open. They even have an odd policy regarding the mini bar. Say if you booked two rooms, and you consumed a bottled water from one of them, you have to pay for all the bottled waters in both rooms which is kind of absurd. We also booked an extra bed but it wasn't given to us.

Andreas D.
Germany
December 03, 2011
nice hotel
the beds are compfy
close to all locatins in macou city. everything in close walking distance

Juk G.
Singapore
December 03, 2011
Great Location & Good Services
good location, walking distance to famous mgm, wayne & grand lisbo casino, good services & staff are helpful and courteous, room is relatively clean.
we have stayed in this hotel twice and will definitely choose to stay there again during our next trip. reason being, it location is good, staff are courteous and rooms are quite clean as well.

Tara M.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Not the best, not the worst.
Decent size rooms, huge bed
bit of a pain to get to, had to take the shuttle bus to the wynn from the ferry terminal, then walk. staff were helpful enough, not all that friendly. lobby was busy and noisy, with little seating. the "bar" wasn't really a bar. however the room was clean and big, and the hotel is within walking distance to major casinos. not bad for the price.

Felipa T.
Philippines
December 02, 2011
hassle-free
conveniently located within the city
we had a hassle-free stay. hotel is walking distance to ruins of st. paul. hotel staff is very friendly. except the hotel's first shuttle bus trip is at 9 am or 9:30. we have to take the taxi because we have to go to macau ferry terminal before 8 am.

Floribel P.
Philippines
December 02, 2011
strategic location near mtr and airport express bu
it is very near the mtr and gateway mall. bars and rests are a few steps away. very strategic location for experienced travelers.
The rooms were small, clean, but it was obviously old and was just restored... needs better maintenance.

Floribel P.
Philippines
December 02, 2011
Good place for friends and family
Roomy and clean
It was a very pleasant stay. The bathroom has a glass wall so you would see through it--can be an advantage if you're in a honeymoon. The hotel is a stone's throw from big casinos like Wynn and Lisboa.

michael K.
United States
December 02, 2011
good location, good rooms
efficient front desk staff, good room, good sound proofing to eliminate outside road noise
the room was a non-smoking room on a non smoking floor yet was full of smoke when we checked in. there was an ash tray in the room. non smoking should be punished by heavy charges and ash trays in the rooms and on the floors should be eliminated to discourage smoking. the shower had poor drainage and even after we requested repair, there was no improvement. the hotel should improve this service.