arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

michael K.
United States
December 02, 2011
good location, good rooms
efficient front desk staff, good room, good sound proofing to eliminate outside road noise
the room was a non-smoking room on a non smoking floor yet was full of smoke when we checked in. there was an ash tray in the room. non smoking should be punished by heavy charges and ash trays in the rooms and on the floors should be eliminated to discourage smoking. the shower had poor drainage and even after we requested repair, there was no improvement. the hotel should improve this service.

Richard H.
Singapore
December 01, 2011
Excellent Room
Rooms, staff service
Hotel well position near city. Staff service is good. Clean environment . Except renovation works gg on so very noisy. Food at restaurant is ok. Cleaniness ratings is 80 marks. Could have done better if their is a swimming pool within the hotel premises. Will come back to stay if in MACAU again

JASON G.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2011
Great location small rooms
Central location
There was some building work taking place which meant that it was quite noisy. The hotel bar was rarely open and was not a specific bar area with no atmosphere. I feel that the Executive room was fairly basic and in need of modernisation. Staff were friendly enough and the location is good.

Thomas L.
Sweden
November 30, 2011
Hotel ok, area a bit older
ok location, cheap hotel if you book online
the deluxe suite was defintely good and spacious. but im not sure if I would stay in the hotel again as there are other hotels for the same price

Thomas L.
Sweden
November 30, 2011
ok hotel
location ok
Hotel is ok, nothing special, and the standard room was not really what I was expecting, bed very hard and a bit noise ac. I would not come back. No really things to do in the hotel. overall location is ok

KEAN C.
Malaysia
November 30, 2011
great location
location convenience
the hotel have a very good and convenience location. it is located at the heart of the city centre. it only take u about 1o min walking distance to most of other casino and shopping area will take about 5 min taxi ride. the hotel is very value for money and the room is very clean and tidy and hygene.

LIM J.
Malaysia
November 29, 2011
Helpful staff and good location
Near to city, good price
emporer hotel has a quite big room, so that it is suited for family with small children. by walking, there are a lot of famous casino, a lot of shops, a lot of restaurant. but hotel doesn't provide transport to airport. i hope hotel can improve this.

Chiew T.
Malaysia
November 29, 2011
Hotel in Great Location
Room is clean & comfortable bed
the room was nice, great location & value for the money. macau is so small it is all within walking distance.if i ever visit macau again i would stay at the same hotel.

Mark N.
Canada
November 29, 2011
Good for a short visit
Central location
The location of the Emperor Hotel Macau is good for sightseeing. However, the hotel is a bit on the older side. The room was small and dated. The breakfast was average but nothing great. The hotel was satisfactory for a short stay, but staying at one of the resorts would be better for longer trips.

Ng L.
Singapore
November 28, 2011
Lovely Hotel
Spacious and clean.
hotel is spacious and clean. it will be better if the breakfast can be improve with more choices and free shuttle bus to macau airport.