arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 Martin M.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2011
Good hotel with a terrible view
Good location and great service staff
the hotel is located at the heart of the northern "strip", near the mgm and the wynn. while it is centrally located, it is not difficult to miss the hotel given that it is located in a relatively rundown and tired neighbourhood. that said, the stay in the executive suite did provide good access to the executive lounge, where the queue for hotel service staff is usually non-existent, and the staff service was excellent.

8.7 Oscar O.
Sweden
November 19, 2011
Nice hotel with good location
Clean big rooms with good service
we had prior to our trip asked for a room on the highest floor which they managed for us. we stayed in the executive rooms as agoda had a good offer on that one. we were during the trip satisfied with basically everything regarding the room and hotel. however, the breakfast could have been better since i felt it lacked like ham and cheese for the bread. it was okey though, but not excellent as everything else with the hotel.

8 SAIK L.
Singapore
November 18, 2011
"Great location and fast upon checking in
Short walking distance to nice casinos
A convenient hotel to move around Macau city. Room is spacious and clean, except for bad reception on the TV. Just within minutes to walk over to Wynn, Star World, L'Arc and MGM casinos. Value for money during off peak seasons. Will always consider staying there again.

9.3 Jefferine H.
Austria
November 18, 2011
Good location!
Location...location
I just love staying at Emperor Hotel everytime I'm in Macau because of it's location and value for money. Rooms are very clean.

7.3 FOK M.
Singapore
November 18, 2011
Great location room size average
within walking distance to other entertainment spot and food places.
Oue check in is fast staff all in is quiet friendly. we should say our stay is comfortable. Food wise is average.

6.3 Pek N.
Singapore
November 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms
The breakfast served at 20th floor, simple but good food and nice environment.
hotel room bed are comfortable, but the carpets are a bit dirty. toilet equiptment need to be improved, washing sink gets stuck easily. overall is acceptable with the price, the only disappointment is the hotel room can't get a good view even on the high floor.

9 David H.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2011
Good sized room with helpful staff
Helpful staff
Was in Macau for a stag night with a few lads so didn't really stay in the hotel for long. No bad points though!

5 Jason Y.
Singapore
November 16, 2011
So-so
Spacious room and beautiful lobby
the stay was just comfortable but not worth the price we paid for. the toilets had some rust and the service crew wasn't really very friendly when we approached them for directions. the worse thing to end off is that we waited at the lobby for 1.5 hours for the shuttle bus to fetch us to the jetty so that we can catch our ferry to hong kong. we registered our names and waited there. we waited for so long and when i decided to approach the service crew again, they told me that the shuttle service was cancelled because the driver went for his lunch. they should have at least told me that so that i can book my own cab to the jetty rather than waiting for so long and in the end i still book the cab myself.

7.3 Sendy F.
Australia
November 15, 2011
Smack bang in the middle of the City
Close to shops, restaurants & pier
The hotel lobby did not have enough seats considering it's capacity & also that it takes tour group bookings, there is plenty on space in their lobby. I was slightly disappointed to arrive to my room with two single beds as opposed to a large bed for me & my partner, i called down to the reception & they said i didnt order one & that there is none left. The wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was a window, i didnt feel comfortable that the shades & curtains did not block out the person showering's silhouette. They need thicker shades for modesty. The desk drawer was faulty as it wont shut properly & i assume management/cleaners know as they had propped the seat in front of the drawer to close it

6.7 Sendy F.
Australia
November 15, 2011
Smack bang in the middle of the City
Close to shops, restaurants & pier
the hotel lobby did not have enough seats considering it's capacity & also that it takes tour group bookings, there is plenty on space in their lobby. i was slightly disappointed to arrive to my room with two single beds as opposed to a large bed for me & my partner, i called down to the reception & they said i didnt order one & that there is none left. the wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was a window, i didnt feel comfortable that the shades & curtains did not block out the person showering's silhouette. they need thicker shades for modesty. the desk drawer was faulty as it wont shut properly & i assume management/cleaners know as they had propped the seat in front of the drawer to close it