arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Julie G.
Australia
October 07, 2011
Accessible Nice Area Spaciuos Rooms
Staff are exceptionally helpful and polite.. Clean rooms.
I was in a predicament as a typhoon had delayed my arrival by one day. Booking Agent refused to accept my amendment due to natural cause and so I became a no show after having personally contacted Booking agent. On arrival the staff at reception were vry understanding and eased my anxiety by not charging for the no show. Even tough the booking agent has retained a portion of this amount due to myself. My partner had his wallet stolen in the street ,once again the staff assisted with compassion. My trip to Macau was for my sons wedding. Thanks to the staff and comfort of the Emporer Hotel the anxiety associated with the passing Typhoon, the non empathetical attitude of booking agency and my partners loss of wallet credit cards licenses money etc. Th trip to Macau was still bnice and I would not hesitate to promote the Emporer Hotel for your stay in Macau.. There are rooms to meet every ones budget..

Lee S.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2011
Nice Location with acceptable room design
Location is close to the touristic place within walking distance
You can go touristic places easily from hotel or walk to several big casinos near by and free shuttle buses are provided from there. Room is not bad but won't be outstanding.

Ye L.
Singapore
October 06, 2011
Great location. Friendly staffs.
Easy access to hotel
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2011. Checki-in was smooth and counter staff was polite and efficient. The guests staying in there are mainly chinese. The hotel is rather quiet at night than during the day time. Location is very central and well within walking distance from Star World Casino, Wynn, Lisboa. Taxis were easy to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Mehernosh C.
India
October 05, 2011
Rather cramped location.
close to the Ferry Terminal
Comfortable, but rooms were not appointed as a five star should; though the room rates certainly were !!!

Lim H.
Singapore
October 05, 2011
Great location but no privacy at hotel lobby
clean room, comfortable bed, great location
Staff need to put on smile and more friendly towards hotel guest. Uniform too causal as a front desk executive

TSUI K.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2011
Not bad but a bid bored
clean and convenient
Location is quite good and just a 5 mins walk to Macao city. Room is tidy and clean and service is ok, without waiting for check-in and out. However, no Casino in the hotel, a bit boring and not much entertainment in.

SIN L.
Malaysia
October 04, 2011
good location hotel
good location hotel
The Emperor Hotel is centrally and conveniently located to make your visit to Macau all the more enjoyable. During my visit, we only steps away from the casinos & shopping area. The hotel is only 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal and 15-minute drive from the Macau International Airport. They provided excellent service and sufficient equipment during my stay.

Quinto J.
Philippines
October 04, 2011
Inexpensive hotel while in Macau
Value for money
the emperor hotel is not grand emperor hotel. i thought it was one and the same. most hotels in macau are expensive but you can get value for your money when you stay in this hotel. it was not easy to locate.the staff were helpful. breakfast is simple with few choices. the location is very close to nearby casinos and tourist areas.

JIT L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Good location definitely value for money
Big and comfort room.
i stay here for 2 nights during my visit to macau in september 2011. overall this hotel is far better then what i had expected as it's rated as 3 stars. it's at the macau town center and it's really easy to move around to other places speciality you want to visit to those famous casinos. check-in was fast, the receptionists at the front desk was friendly and helpful. try to check-in around noon as there will be a lot of people later. can't find their hotel shuttles service at the harbour. don't waste your time just take a taxi which is more faster which around $23.

YEE C.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Great Locations and spacious room......
Friendly staff
friendly and helpful staff.... nice locations of the hotel..... like the rooms very much.......