Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yuen C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location and convenience
Great location and easy to go to most of the attractions
I brought my family for a 2 days holidays. It is very convenient to walk to most of the attractions. Many restaurants nearby. We stayed at Executive Floors that come with breakfast. Breakfast is simple but is good enough. Like the freshly brewed coffee. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Karen A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
just across the Wynn
free shuttle bus to and from ferry
My husband and i had a pleasant stay at the Emperor. Conveniently located, so tourist-y destinations were just a walk away.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Yeo L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Small rooms but big bed
Free Wifi at lounge
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Yeo L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
21-storey hotel with free Wifi
Easy accessible for breakfast for Executive level at 20th storey
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable with nice atmosphere. Room service personnel also very polite and honest. However, if stay at Executive level will need to check in at level 20 instead at hotel lobby. This is something not common. Hotel help to book for ferry ticket at additional charge HKD$20 normally per pax. But we were only additional charge for HKD$10 per pax for 6tickets.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Erica Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Convenient Location
Convenient Location
This hotel is situated in a convenient location, only around 5 to 9 minutes from the ferry pier to the hotel by the hotel shuttle bus. It is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Lee H. from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Below Expectation
Nothing
The location was not that fantastic. It has many watches shops around but not so much on fashion and eatery. Anyway, the hotel is still quite far from the main shopping belt. The 3 executive rooms that i booked were quite dissapointing. It was not up to my expectation as compare to those in Singapore. The room was dim even with all the lights on, the furniture was old and the view was horrible. We were given right opposite a block of old residential flats and it was so near that we could even see each other so closely. Hence, our curtains have to be drawn at all times. Furthermore, i was assigned a connecting room to another stranger whereby we could even hear them chatting all night long?? Overall, it looked like an ordinary standard room to me. I've called the reception for a baby cot and the girl can replied me that they do not have any baby cot in the hotel. Then i tried calling the housekeeping and they direct me to the reception again. I was very unhappy with their service. They then managed to deliver the babycot to my room after 30 minutes. The breakfast served at the lounge was lousy too. The staff at the lounge wasn't helpful except for Madelyn. Joanna, her superior didn't look pleasant at all. i was traveling with my family with 2 seniors, 2 children below 5, 1 infant and 6 other adults. Joanna just refused to extend any late check-out for us till i've to call the duty manager personally. The lounge only serves coffee and tea after the breakfast hours. All our kids have nothing to drink when we were at the lounge. Anyway, will not recommend to any of my friends.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Mahdi R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
clean rooms, and convenient location
clean and comfortable rooms, and great location
the hotel is located near some famous casinos like wynnes and mgm and many restaurants and shops. the room is quite clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

See K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
great location with reasonable price
Room is big with reasonable price
room is clean, tidy, location is perfect, service is acceptable.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

suryadi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Free Upgrade to Exclusive room.
best location, in front of starworld.
We came there 2 o'clock and our room hadnt been ready yet, so we got free upgrade to a exclusive room. thx to Emperor HOtel.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Chee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location but slightly old facility
optional "transparent" bathroom
What i could say... such a "standard" hotel room. Nothing much you can expect from the hotel beside the standard facilities. By the way, there is a glass between the bathroom & bed which really surprising me... Can't really figure out what's the main purpose of the design?! luckily, you still able to close the curtain to keep your own privacy....
Reviewed October 16, 2011