arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10859 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 KHOO M.
Singapore
July 15, 2011
Nice & cozy Hotel
great location
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good.The hotel is just walking distance to most of the big hotel: Wynn, Mgm and Grand Lisboa etc. It was my ideal hotel to stay each time I visit Macau. My fist time visit Friend enjoyed their stay in this hotel.

8 Wong K.
Singapore
July 15, 2011
Lovely Hotel
very spacious room, nicely decorated for the price I paid
i was pleasantly surprised at the room for the price i paid. it was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. you can see through the shower area from the bedroom. they have a nice translucent curtain lining the shower area from the bedroom. there's a bath tub though i didnt use. it was very satisfactory. it is 10min walk from lisboa hotel, so we make use of the buses there to various parts of macau.

6.3 SIEW Y.
Singapore
July 15, 2011
3 star hotel but good location
Good location, breakfast for executive room ok for 3 star hotel.
Room in executive room is very old. Carpet very dirty. Toilet facilities is ok only. Shower head very low. Room service very slow. Waited for one and a half hour. The lights in the rooms are very dim. Not bright enough for reading.

8 YONG P.
Malaysia
July 15, 2011
reasonable price
hotel room comfortable
the room quite comfortable but the hotel no provide free shuttle nus! we just take the free shuttle bus from lisboa hotel! just 5 min walk!!

4.3 Chow Y.
Malaysia
July 15, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice room
if u looking for great location, macau very small,this hotel is nice to stay

8 Rachaya C.
July 15, 2011
Great location and comfortable room
bad smoking smell
I'm very impressed in this hotel so this is second time I stayed here. Room is clean,comfortable and staffs are nice. There are many foodshops around hotel but it's not easy to talk if you cannot speak Chinese.

6.3 Dennis T.
Singapore
July 15, 2011
Great location but hotel needs refurbishing
Great location, spacious room
Great location, good selection of eating joints, proximity to shops, many great hotels in the neighbourhood and easy access to many large scale casinos make this hotel an ideal hotel for most travellers. But the rooms are a little run down and needs better maintenance and upgrade. The staff could be more friendly but this could be due to their work pressure. The lobby is sometimes too crowded and noisy and sometimes too smoky.

8 Swee T.
Malaysia
July 15, 2011
Great Hotel + Great Location for a Much Need Break
Reception on the Executive Floor was very friendly and helpful
My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!

9.3 Rune S.
Norway
July 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Convenient location, nice continental breakfast
Centrally located in Macau, with short distances to various dining and entertainment. A lot of casinos within walking distance, and also short distance to Hong Kong ferry terminal. Nice and friendly staff, and quiet breakfast area on the twentieth floor with plentyful continental breakfast. For walking or jogging, the track around Guia hill is also conveniently located, providing some traffic-free environment and nice views.

10 Thong O.
Malaysia
July 14, 2011
Great Hotel
Casino is very where around the Hotel.
nice, clean and neat. it's awesome. staff are friendly and the rooms is really awesomoe it's suitable for couple for honeymoon