Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

kyungmin P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
I never go there any more
near by casino
I don't like that hotel. I waited shuttle 30min from ferry terminal. (other hotel shuttle was every 10minute) Hotel staff was unkind (Even he lookslike manager ). hotel position is behind corner (You Can't see at the main street) bathroom was dirty(The bath was green with mold) carpet also dirty (stain & crumbs )
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Gary C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good hotel but not so not food
Good price, good room, good location
The only negative thing in this hotel is the buffet breakfast. The foods are not so good. But other than that i can say everything is positive. The location, room, price, aircon are all positive. Plus it also have wired connection for internet. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Chan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great location and nice hotel
good location
I have no problem with the hotel , very nice hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Kyle K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel in a fabulous location
Close proximity to all major casinos, clean, modern rooms (but no wifi in them yet).
had a nice stay at the emperor. my room was clean and fairly large. the bed was super comfortable. getting there and back seemed to be a hassle. the hotel has a shuttle bus from the ferry terminal but it was hard to find and hard to get good info on it. there was no hotel rep at the shuttle bus depot. for future travelers, the emperor shuttle bus colours are red and white. i ended up taking a shuttle for a hotel close by and walking the rest of the way. had an funny exchange with the hotel receptionist upon checking in. she asked me if i wanted a smoking or non-smoking room. i told her i would prefer non-smoking. she then said "sorry sir, non-smoking are sold out."
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Johan N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice and convenient hotel
Convenience
This place is okay but it appears a bit aged and needs some improvement but it's acceptable. There is another bigger Emperor Hotel on a different street but not too far from this place so be careful and give your taxi driver the exact address.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

KER W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Hotel with frienly staff
Spacius, Casino side seeing
Excellent service from hotel staff. We had book a deluxe room but end up when we check in the hotel is out of deluxe room, they actually offer us the executive room. The room is big and spacious and there are nice view from the room as well.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

MEI G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Spacious, clean hotel
Many casinos nearby with eateries
Enjoyed 2 nights stay at Emperor. It has spacious room but no casino in it. Nearby has many casinos no worries, lisboa casino is within walking distance. Shuttle bus service to and fro macau ferry terminal. It's same waiting spot with Grand Emperor Hotel at macau ferry terminal.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Vincent B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel
Stratigic location
my wife and i were happy with our stay. the room is nice for a deluxe room. two comments though, are that there are 2 emperor hotel in macau. i would suggest to add some landmark like, were near the president's hotel in which i believe is unique there.. the next comment is the deposit. i believe that the card used for booking will be validated but not mentioned that we need to deposit. (not sure) but none the less. i don't mind :) my ratings: 8/10 :)
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wipaporn C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
It is convenient to go anywhere, easy to eat.
Clean and new room like the pix shown on agoda.
the hotel is clean and new. from the map, it is easy to find the hotel. the worst thing that i found from this hotel was the cigaratte smoke in our room, in spite that my room was non smoking area.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lindy S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Not a perfect hotel but value for money
Deluxe Rooms are spacious, moderately clean and comfortable to stay eventhough it is an old hotel. Provide free complimentary mineral water and variety of tv cable programmes to choose.
considerable good location. deluxe rooms are spacious
Reviewed July 20, 2011