Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10985 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

BIBIANA T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Not a 3 star rated hotel
Safeguard of luggages, separate queues for Check in and Check out
hotel is located near casino: wynn, starworld, president. no bellboy or staff opening the door. do not feel welcome. need to pay deposit of hkd 1000, too much. onyl refeund when check out. once check out ,hkd1000 is paid and kind of wasted to hold the hkd1000 at hotel. realized that some customer actually pay their own curreny as deposit. hotel staff should advise this , it is more practical. water flask is very very dirty. we dare not drink straight after the first boil, we poured away and boiled the 2nd time. the table is v dusty. while sleeping can see a layer of dust on the table. toilet is clean. necessities provided is good enough. no breakfast!
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Thanh L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
clean hotel! great location!
best feature is best beds!
my stay at emperor hotel was a short stay however it was a pleasant stay. the deluxe room was delightful. the beds were fit for an emperor, as it was just so comfy and big, even when it was a single bed that i slept in. it definately gives u a great nights rest! the electronics were new, and the toilets were modern.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Chia S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good location n Reasonable price
Nice n Clean Rooms
Good location and easy to move around. Walking distance to most of the big Casino arounf macau city. Restuarant n food outlets are easy accessible too...
Reviewed July 19, 2011

GURURAJAN R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
good hotel in great location
location, staffs
this place is closer to casinos and worth the money for the location alone. the bathroom is small and tv has no english menu. staffs are helpful..
Reviewed July 19, 2011

han L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great location Great room
location,spacious room,clean room
Its located within macau city, walking distance to lisboa wynn mgm. Its not too small, looks quite new to me since it has been renovated not long ago. I like the color of the room, yellow and some gold. Note: Dont expect big room in hongkong and macau. Dont expect super friendly service especially when you dont speak their language(hongkong macau). But this hotel's staff has been great at all times.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Siew Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Clean & Comfortable Great Hotel
Great location of the hotel
Emperor Hotel was a great hotel as the location is good which very near to Wynn, Mgm, Grand Lisboa etc. The room we stayed in is quite big and clean.There were plenty of eateries around the hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Wanna K. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel with big room
big room
The hotel is located in Main Island and quite accessible to central area. There are quite a lot of eateries around the hotel. I’m quite impressed with the size of the room which is quite big. Despite facilities look a bit rundown, it is still up to the standard.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Boonsit S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice location
Location
This is the third time for me to stay at this hotel. The room was nice, clean and large. The hotel is situated in the nice location. not too far from the tourist point. I didn't book the room with breakfast. So I didn't know what was food like.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

LEUNG S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Good location and reasonable facilities
Reasonable facilities and with free internet
everything is comfortable during my stay. i need to check out for two days and return to stay for a few days more. however i forgot to bring my handphone charger and a pair of washed trousers. it is so good that the hotel is having a very good lost & found system and i regain back my stuff in good conditions.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Michael F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor! My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!
Reviewed July 18, 2011