arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10859 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.7 Poh W.
Malaysia
May 05, 2011
Great Hotel - Great Location - Affordable Price
Well designed room
Very great hotel and is value for money. We like the room and the bathroom design. The hotel is near to major casinos and sight-seeing. Front counter staff are very friendly and helpful. Bus shuttle to ferry terminal are provided.

7.3 Khai T.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
Renovated and Upgraded
Central Location with good access to major casinos in macau
Both the hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated since the last time I stayed there a couple of years ago. Rooms are newer now, and overall the hotel offers pretty good value for money. The major plus point of this hotel is that it is within 5-10 minutes walk to the major casinos on Macau island, i.e. Wynn, Starworld, MGM, Grand Lisboa, etc. This convenience comes in useful for someone who would like to explore all these casinos.

6.7 Estevan B.
United States
May 04, 2011
Not a bad value
Good location for the cost.
This was the best value we could find on Thanksgiving weekend. The location is just a short walk from MGM/Wynn and a few other nice casinos. The rooms are a bit dated. Don't expect 4 star luxury. But like I said, value is good.

6.7 XIUJUN Y.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
big room but not-so-good location
nice big room
our stay was good. my girlfriend and i were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and also how well-equipped the room was. The only downside is that the location was not that great, it is a fair distance from the city centre; was close to casinos at grand lisboa and MGM though.

7 KHOO L.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
Big room
Lovely hotel with clean and big room. Good location too.

7.3 Anthony B.
Philippines
May 04, 2011
Good location
Near hotels
Location is nice it was close to restaurants and shopping center, it was a close walk to the beach as well. Staff are friendly and room was clean.

9.3 Mee W.
May 04, 2011
A hotel with good value for money!
Great location, spacious room, warm and hospitable staff.
It was a great experience staying in Emperor Hotel especially with the warm service and hospitality from the hotel staff. They are especially friendly and always ready to serve making me feel at home all the time. They are also fast in responding to your request. The room is spacious and clean with prompt housekeeping services. The free shuttle bus provides a lot of cost saving and convenience to me and my family especially we are travelling with young children. There are also a number of good eateries that offers local specialities in the surrounding areas and within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

7.3 phooi L.
Malaysia
May 04, 2011
Great location but dull lighting
Location
convenient location to everywhere. only the lighting in the room is dull. overall still okay.

8 Nancy T.
Singapore
May 03, 2011
Lovely hotel & great location
Nice room
this hotel is value for money. it has nice ambience and room is good.

6.3 Brett P.
Australia
May 03, 2011
Mid Range Hotel
Well positioned to casinos but not very well positioned for shopping
Our room was clean and tidy,we stayed on the executive floor were they supply complimentory food and drink (only tea and coffee) we never tried the breakfast on this floor as it was only a continental breakfast, we had the buffet breakfast downstairs which was ok but nothing special.