Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

duong T.
Australia
March 29, 2011
Great location
Great location
renovation is still on so evrything seem to be very cramped, executive room is smaller than i expected comapre to other 3 stars hotel, for gamberler it is good for sightseeing pple like me it is a no no.

Kien L.
Malaysia
March 29, 2011
Great location
Room a bit old.
Close to airport. Breakfast is great and a lot of variety. It is great to walk around the hotel to look at a small town atmosphere.

Keith B.
United States
March 28, 2011
Humidity problem
location
Upon arriving at our room we found black mold all around the bathroom corners. You could smell it. We asked about another room and after looking at three more with the same problem they upgraded us to a suite without the problem. The Staff at reception were as helpful as possible under the circumstances and considering the hotel was about full. The rooms are fine beyond the mold problems.

Dino J.
March 28, 2011
Nice hotel, great location
Large rooms
Overall our stay at the Emperor was great, the concierge could learn a bit more of the English language though.

Harvey N.
Singapore
March 28, 2011
dodgy location but room was great
really comfortable bed!
The hotel is value for money overal speaking. It is undergoing some renovations right while I was there and the lifts could be slow. The bed was out of this world comfortable, ....I slept alot, which is good because I would have lost more money! Wynn Casino is adjacent across the street.

Jacelyn C.
Malaysia
March 27, 2011
Great location with good service
Location is good, staffs very helpful
The hotel is in renovation...quite noisy. Overall still OK, the location is perfect and staffs are very helpful as I've requested to print my ferry booking slip. Room are clean :)

Eng L.
Singapore
March 27, 2011
Value for money
Walking distance to major hotels
The hotel is good for budget travellers. It is within walking distance to major hotels. If you wish, you could take the shuttle buses in the major hotels to travel around Macau. The hotel is surrounded by many eateries and you will be spoilt for choices for food.

YU C.
Singapore
March 27, 2011
Cheap and Good Location
Cheap and Large Room
Agoda offers very low price for Emperor Hotel and is really valued for money. The room was clean and staff were friendly as well. It a great location, when u can take cab to the attractions for less than 10mins. There are also many hotels nearby with their own casinos.

chomchanok L.
Thailand
March 27, 2011
Good Choice in MACAU: Location & Modern room
Good Location & Modern room
this hotel is great accessible, there are many shutter bus around hotel. new decoration, modern style, is nice. the reservation&front is can speak english & nice emotion.

Liaw P.
Malaysia
March 26, 2011
great location
good location
We stayed at room 2007 & 2018 from 21-23 March. This is our 3rd visit to Emperor hotel. We were quite disappointed this time even though we were supposedly given rooms at executive floor (20th). We expected abit more. However, rooms looked very tired and with dirty carpet. So we didn't spent much time in the rooms. The breakfast was pathetic as it took long time to wait for the poor girl to fill them up.