Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10978 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10978 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Benjaporn W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location
it is the center for shopping and all transportations especially Macau Ferry.
it's very easy if you wanna go everywhere such as senado square , macau ferry , or even casino. you can walk by yourself and take a taxi within few minutes. i love here . it's very reasonable price. next time if i go to macau , this hotel is the best choice for me.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

John N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Terrible Service
nothing
The Hotel did not meet 4 Star standards. There was confusion about my reswervation on check in. The employee was not prepared for us to check in, even though my reservation was on their computer. The hotel would not accept my TD/Canada Trust Visa credit card -- and as a result I had to leave a cash deposit. (Every store and casino in the vicinity indicated they would accept the card!) The floor and room had a musty, damp smell. The towels were dirty. The Hotel did not offer free drinks at Happy Hour as the internet said. Upon check out, I tried to pay the mini-bar with Chinese RMB. The hotel refused to accept RMB, yet they accepted $Hong Kong -- every store, restaurant and taxi and other hotels accept the RMP. The staff were poorly trained and did not seem to know how to attend to customer needs. They were confused every time we requested anything.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Badge R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Comfortable and quite spacious rooms
The location of the hotel was fantastic. It was located in the prime area of Macau with access to all the shopping areas, casinos and specially restuarants. The hotel room was also great; it had a 32-inch TV, clean Bath area w/ tub and a generous King size bed.
I did not expect much coming in the hotel; the lobby was not exceptional and the size of the hotel was just moderate. There was nothing special nor fancy about the interior design of the receiving area. However, when the service crew greeted us and accompanied us to our Executive Suite my perspective of the hotel changed. The room was spacious, the bed size was huge and the bathroom was clean. On top of that, the room came with an LCD TV, a small living room area and a personal ref. I will recommend the hotel to families or group of friends who are looking for a place which offer fantastic service and generous room space -- but is value for money. Emperor Hotel is not the best hotel in the world, but it is definitely worth the stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Kenny S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location with large rooms
nearby to most of the famous casinos
Acomodation wise is greate because this hotel is situated in a great location where accessing to major famous casinos is by walking distance. They also provide free shuttle bus to the macau port. The down side is the breakfast at the executive lounge which do not have much variety of food. They only serves bread and egg. Will not opt for breakfast package in the future as it is not value for money.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Ow L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location.
walk few min to MGM, wynn & other casions
This is my 3rd time stay at this hotel and will recommend my friend to stay in too.But there is no shuttle bus svc between the hotel and airport.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Chong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Basic • Clean • Good Location
Location
great value for money. very good location. friendly staff. it is located in macau city itself with a near by bus stop & also constant taxi stops in front of the hotel. front desk was also helpful, when we ask for directions.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Lee T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location
Big room, nice amenities
Very rude, slow, inefficient check-in.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Goh L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location and comfortable room
Location
It was a great stay although the lobby is still under renovation. The hotel is strategically located at the famous casinos like Starworld, Wynn, Lisboa etc... I can easily access to every hot spots in Macau by boarding their shuttle buses. No complain about the comfortable rooms.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Seree G. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
value for money
location close to many casinos and walking distance to shopping area
i stay in this hoel the second time. the location and price is my consideration point. ther are many small respaurants around the hotel with variety in price. the room condition is good
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Lee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great location
LOcation good ,nearest alot of casino like wynn grand lisboa
Overall the hotel is satisfied.clean n at the town area.opposite is a wynn casino n star world, just walk around 1 or 2 minutes.....
Reviewed February 27, 2011