Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10985 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10985 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Eng L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2011
Emperor Hotel
Nice service staff
The rooms are very small and old, not quite value for money. Not very well kept either.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Tiat O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great location and helpful service
Rooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom facilities is fantastic
emperor hotel with quite a spacious room with the low price given the location in macau. room condition are clean and facilities in the rooms are well mantain. location of the hotel is strategic and convenience to access, walking distance to most of the casino and tourist spots(ruins of st paul and few herittages /famous local almond biscuits can be found here ).
Reviewed January 27, 2011

CHOOI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
location is ok but counter service a bit slow...
location
hotel room not very big and just average. the staff in this hotel are friendly but counter service a bit slow. there is a shuttle bus from hotel to macau hongkong ferry terminal but have to wait quite long for the shuttle bus from the terminal back to hotel. you can take bus to the attractions around this area, just check with the local people or the driver.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Esteban V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice Hotel and frienly staff.
Very near to commercial areas.
very relaxing and very near to everything (commercial areas)
Reviewed January 27, 2011

xu Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Good location
Good location
Good location, cheap price. Room is big and clean. It is good for tourist
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Shen L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eati
Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling
excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling, stay in emperor hotel for over 3 night with my wife, room is clean and comfort, free internet services. never use hotel restaurant. their location have too many different restaurant around.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Auyong Q. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
Locations and Foods
Good location , and spacoius rooms with good room service
We do love our 3 night stay in this hotel, room rate are very affordables. the room is big enough , also the staff are friendly and very accomodating. great location , 10 mins to ferry , walking distance to other notable casinos. cons , probably their in room wireless internet. not all rooms are wifi ready, also in the lobby, no free wifi. overall , I would recommends this hotel , especially for those first timer in macau.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Kok T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Good location but great rooms
Location was great within walking distance from the casinos and some historical sites. I like the public transport and free shuttle buses. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing tips and advice to historical sites.
My family and I found that the hotel was great in terms of comfort and location. However, breakfast is bare and we ate in nearby eateries. No problem using public transportation to do sightseeing. Bus rides are at HK4.20 or 3.20 flat rate
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Ai T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
hotel staff needs improvement, gd facilities
big lcd tv with cable channels, twin supersingle bed, spacious
facilities of the hotel is quite good as it is quite spacious and well-equipped. twin bed were also super single bed and quite comfortable. hotel staff needs improvement as they look rather glum and unfriendly.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Hung G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Always Awesome Hotel
Just about every thing
This is my 2nd stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2011