Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Siti J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location, reasonable size
Interior, shuttle bus,
View from our hotel room, facing housing thus blocked (basically no view at all)
The hotel area is fine, a lot of mainlanders though. Lift is small, in appropriate posters, thus families are not recommended. The room interior is fine, big enough compared to hotels in HK. If shopping is the objective, then the hotel is quite a distance from the Senoda sq, etc but not a problem coz can always hail a cab from the lobby or walk for maybe 20-30 minutes... All in all is fine, might consider staying there again on our next trip. most of them speak acceptable english..:)
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Koh S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very near to the city
No free shuttle bus to airport
Everywhere is casino near to this hotel. The St.paul church is only 15 min walk. It's very safe even if you are walking at night because there is many police officer all around you. If you like to see free show you can go to Wynn Hotel it is just 5 min walk from the hotel and the show is really very grand and will be shown every 30 min from 10am-2am everyday. The staff of Emperor hotel is all very helpful and for sure i will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Tom L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
very nice rooms
rooms and service were veery good
lacked in places to eat , only chinese available
the service overall was very good and the room was excellent,although the room was cold at this time of year with no heat.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Victor L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great location, but few ammenities
Great location, close to many eateries, very convenient
No internet readily available, we got a smoking room even though we requested for a non-smoking.
the hotel was conveniently located near many good eating places, and within walking distance to many of the casinos. good hotel to stay in if you want to avoid hotels with their own casinos. the deluxe room was large and spacious. however the room smelled of smoke since we were assigned to a smoking floor.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Megan L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Rooms o.k., staff has limited English
Quiet, access to executive lounge
No free wifi, shuttle from ferry terminal is difficult to find
Room was decent size, location was okay, able to walk to some shops and convenience stores as well as Lisboa and Wynn casinos. Shuttle at ferry terminial was difficult to find, ended up walking to hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Sitthiporn K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
big room in center of town
big room and big single bed
wait 40 minutes before rest in a room
big and clean room. no smell in a room . Recommend.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

GOH S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
location is Great and the room is just right.
near to alot of casino.
Nil
the location is great,even if you are taking a taxi to ferry terminal to hongkong is a short distance anywhere the hotel are giving free transport to ferry terminal.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

HO I. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2011
large bed size
convenient location, good breakfast
no exhaust fan in the bathroom
We arrived early at the hotel and requested early check in before 2pm without much difficulty. We stayed in the executive floor on 18/F and the beds are large and spacious. We requested a baby cot free of charge and put in between the two beds. The breakfast is served on the 20/F which offered continental breakast. The food is good and service is friendly. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay in the hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Kamlesh A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Service With Smile
No compalins for this hotel all the persons are friendly and helpfull
all was good
this hotel is very good for the price not so expansive and reasonable price,, i wish i could come back and stay again there,, the staff are very help full ,, and when we ask them about the city they explain us patiently and clearly,, enjoyed staying there
Reviewed January 16, 2011

yap G. from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2011
value for money
staff are freindly
not easy to find the hotel
The location was not clear if you search by google maps but it's walking distance to all major casino like Wynn, MGM Lisboa, starworld etc. easy to get food from the restaurant near buy, highly recommand Dim sum restaurant name "冯记“ feng ji in mandarin. overall satisfy with this hotel as staff are friendly yet the room are big.
Reviewed January 15, 2011