arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10874 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Philip W.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
Value for Money.
Great location & Nice rooms. Polite Front Desk staffs.
Toilet seems abit dirty and the continental breakfast served is below par.
the staffs at the front desk are helpful & polite despite busy entertaining a heavy traffic of customers.

adrian C.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
No frills, basic + Free bedbugs
location is quite centralised
no pool, 'continental' breakfast consists of toast,
the location is quite near the main attractions, but the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke,

Axel P.
Germany
January 06, 2011
great location, nice rooms
location, price
bathroom a bit unclean
we arrived on january 2, 2011 and the hotel was booked nearly completely. first they offered us a room with two seperate beds, but after complaining they eventually upgraded us so we could share a double bed. the upgraded room was a deluxe suite and was very nice. except for the bathroom, which was a bit dirty for this category.

YUJI N.
Japan
January 05, 2011
emperor hotel
the room is clean and large enough. the service of the reception was very kind.
the location is a little far from the main street.
i always use this hotel when i stay in macao. the hotel is a little difficult to find, but the room is clean and the service is good. i'm satisfied with this budget hotel.

Pranee K.
Thailand
January 05, 2011
nice hotel
Room is big, clean and hotel provide a good service at executive floor
Location is ot good and difficult to find
My friend and I spent 2 night here. It's good hotel but not as I expect coz I paid per night during last Christmas which I think a bit expensive.

RINIATI R.
January 05, 2011
Good value for money
great location, spacious/clean room, good selection to tv programme
small shuttle bus and timing not accurate, service not good as expected
Check in around 2am and got a twin bed room (2 single bed), check if can change room but no room avail at that time, dissapointed but staff said can change the next day around 12pm. Called reception around 12pm the next day, was told no room avail, got to wait till 2pm. But can change after we back later in the evening and our stuff can left in room, not so bad. Finally got a nice king size bed for the rest of our stay, room feel more spacious too. The concierge guy not very friendly, although he helped us when the shuttle bus came but without a 'smile'. Just don't feel the service in this hotel. Stay and go...

leandro L.
Philippines
January 04, 2011
great location with large rooms
location
the conceirge is poor
my stay was okay as always in emperor hotel were it not for the poor conceirge service and the likewise undermanned or poor front desk who has a defienciency in the english language i think they should get more staff who speaks english fluently at least one for every shift it being a busy hotel. the other thing that needs improvement is the shuttle service i think this is one of the few hotels in macau which has the least shuttle service other hotels have frequent suttle services through and from the ferry terminal.

Wanpen V.
Thailand
January 04, 2011
Nice hotel,great room,needs to improve service
Great room and bed, good breakfast,reasonable price
Hotel Shuttle bus and Staffs
we arrived the ferry and waited for hotel shuttle bust as metioned in internet for 1 hour then called hotel and were informed that the bus will be arrived within 30 mis but it' not. we had to take taxi and arrived hotel at 2.30 pm with disappointed that room will be ready at 3 pm.we tried to get suggestion about the tourist place with the international english name such as"st.francis xavier church "but all hotel staffs did not know and it's really complicated to find chinese name and then hotel staffs convented them to portugese to understand. but the room is greater than we expected.nice,clean,big,bed and pillow are very comfortable.

HISAYA K.
Japan
January 04, 2011
so terrible
nothing
staff are unfriendly, rooms are smell, location is not so good, price is expensive
Very terrible hotel. I booked executive room but the room was smell and bad view, also aminates were very bad. If you are planing a happy tour, please choose other hotels but not Emperor.

zhiwei A.
Singapore
January 04, 2011
best budget hotel
room is nice
slow internet connection
i like the location,the room is very nice but the internet connection is slow however if you purchase the wifi card,the speed is good.