arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10932 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

RINIATI R.
January 05, 2011
Good value for money
great location, spacious/clean room, good selection to tv programme
small shuttle bus and timing not accurate, service not good as expected
Check in around 2am and got a twin bed room (2 single bed), check if can change room but no room avail at that time, dissapointed but staff said can change the next day around 12pm. Called reception around 12pm the next day, was told no room avail, got to wait till 2pm. But can change after we back later in the evening and our stuff can left in room, not so bad. Finally got a nice king size bed for the rest of our stay, room feel more spacious too. The concierge guy not very friendly, although he helped us when the shuttle bus came but without a 'smile'. Just don't feel the service in this hotel. Stay and go...

leandro L.
Philippines
January 04, 2011
great location with large rooms
location
the conceirge is poor
my stay was okay as always in emperor hotel were it not for the poor conceirge service and the likewise undermanned or poor front desk who has a defienciency in the english language i think they should get more staff who speaks english fluently at least one for every shift it being a busy hotel. the other thing that needs improvement is the shuttle service i think this is one of the few hotels in macau which has the least shuttle service other hotels have frequent suttle services through and from the ferry terminal.

Wanpen V.
Thailand
January 04, 2011
Nice hotel,great room,needs to improve service
Great room and bed, good breakfast,reasonable price
Hotel Shuttle bus and Staffs
we arrived the ferry and waited for hotel shuttle bust as metioned in internet for 1 hour then called hotel and were informed that the bus will be arrived within 30 mis but it' not. we had to take taxi and arrived hotel at 2.30 pm with disappointed that room will be ready at 3 pm.we tried to get suggestion about the tourist place with the international english name such as"st.francis xavier church "but all hotel staffs did not know and it's really complicated to find chinese name and then hotel staffs convented them to portugese to understand. but the room is greater than we expected.nice,clean,big,bed and pillow are very comfortable.

HISAYA K.
Japan
January 04, 2011
so terrible
nothing
staff are unfriendly, rooms are smell, location is not so good, price is expensive
Very terrible hotel. I booked executive room but the room was smell and bad view, also aminates were very bad. If you are planing a happy tour, please choose other hotels but not Emperor.

zhiwei A.
Singapore
January 04, 2011
best budget hotel
room is nice
slow internet connection
i like the location,the room is very nice but the internet connection is slow however if you purchase the wifi card,the speed is good.

MANMOHAN M.
India
January 03, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile
best place to live in many places to go its all in minutes by walk
i live there two days but i did not find i weakness
its great experience i booked the hotel on line with agoda.com it was little new experience but it was great all along thanks agoda. price cheaper and we feel very comfortable

sinchai K.
Thailand
January 03, 2011
quite ok
near wynn casino
hard to find the hotel, not much shuttle bus
this hotel is just ok try find other alternative there a lot of good taste restaurant around there and shops too

Francis L.
Australia
January 03, 2011
great location, service ok
walking distance to other locations
Shutter bus service need lots of improvement.
The hotel is not bad except the shutter bus service is not great.

Lioe K.
Indonesia
January 03, 2011
Unexpected for a 3 stars hotel!
Clean and luxurious design
long queue when we want to check out
basically, this hotel was really gave me a surprise. For a 3 stars hotel in Macau can be look so luxurious and comfortable. The service is really good :) friendly staffs who were able to help us anything. I wonder 3 stars hotel could be so nice, what about 4 to 5 stars? :) very convenient when u want to go to casino and to the tourist attractions. overall, macau is a very very small city. thus whenever you go, just flag a cab and go to the tourist attractions! :)

Oui H.
Malaysia
January 03, 2011
Worth for money and nice room
Big room with new furniture and impressive carpet on floor. Feel very comfortable and warm.
Water pressure at the water tap/sink is low, breakfast is too simple
Overall the stay is within expectation and truly value for money. First time staying at executive floor and enjoyed having breakfast at executive lounge which provides more privacy and exclusive.