arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Kaining S.
China
December 22, 2010
location is okey. but room is very small
easy to couples casino
facility is too old and not clear
1 night is enough, old facility, good location.Breakfast is so so. Will not choose this hotel next time

Sher S.
Singapore
December 21, 2010
Value for money hotel
Big Room, close proximity to Casinos like Wynn, MGM, StarWorld, Grand Lisboa and to tourist attractions like Senado Square, St Paul's Ruins, etc
none
the hotel has a nice big room. the hotel is within walking distance from senado square and st paul's ruins and most other attractions. the casinos like wynn, mgm and starworld are just across the road from the hotel. the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and they speak english well. the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the ferry terminal.

Christopher S.
Canada
December 21, 2010
Nice hotel
close by the gand lisboa, MGM and Wynn
dirty floor
I had a good stay at the Emperor and would stay there again.

Liaw P.
Malaysia
December 21, 2010
Emperor stay!
Good location, very reasonable price, worth every cents!
Took quite a while to check in...
Very satisfy with every aspects of the hotel, great job, well done!

Michael B.
United States
December 21, 2010
Hotel with a Good Location
Rooms were big and comfortable.
Hot water didn't last long and pressure was weak
My stay was good.....the location is excellent...you can walk to almost everywhere in downtown Macau. The Landmark hotel is right across the street.

Lee K.
Malaysia
December 20, 2010
Fantastic Journey
Room
-
the room is big which is fully facilitated. it is first time we visit to macau. the location of the hotel is very convenience as all the travel spot within walking distance. we are planning to go macau next year and will book teh same hotel.

Teck L.
Malaysia
December 20, 2010
Hotel in Macau
Good place to stay...
Shuttle bus not convenience
Good place to stay and good walking distance to famous place Good place to stay... Good place to stay... Good place to stay...

MEI T.
December 20, 2010
Just ordinary
Spacious room and convenient location
Lousy service
Rooms were spacious and generally clean. However, service was lousy! It took us 20 minutes to check-in due to lengthy check-in process and inefficient front desk service. Plus, though the hotel claimed it had shuttle service every 15-20 minutes. We waited for 30 minutes and saw none! And the concierge was reluctant to follow up on the missing shuttle. This really pissed us off.

OSWALD J.
Malaysia
December 20, 2010
Great location. surrounded by casinos.
Location.
Continential breakfast and their shuttle bus
During my stay, I checked in at 12.30pm but asked to wait until 3.00pm before I can enter my room. They were servicing their elevator at 3pm, so I had to wait again another 20 minutes. The hotel provide shuttle bus to ferry terminal and major casino around Macau but it never on-time. Making my trip back to ferry terminal getting into trouble. I had to take taxi to the terminal.

Hoo T.
Malaysia
December 19, 2010
Convenience but need to improve on cleanliness
Location
Cleanliness and staff performance
Location is great but need to improve on clealiness. Carpets are dirty and 2 of our rooms are smelly.