Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10982 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10982 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Keng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great location
big room and well furnished.
not so clean, with stain on bed sheet and carpet.
it's just an average hotel, the lobby staff are not that friendly and seldom smile.Given a choice, I will choose others.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Lee K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location
Many Casinos around
Breakfast too little choice
Good Location and hotel staff are helpful and friendly
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Lee S. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
great location
internet access in room
not very friendly concierge
It is situated in a great location, within the vicinity of casinos and restaurants, which are open 24 hours. There is plenty of action all day long and the neighbour is safe. I like the fact that internet access is available in the rooms, if you bring your own laptop. The twin beds are of the wider range and thus. are very comfortable.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Lim L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location and Value for the Price
Convenient, decent service and good price
No direct bus service to airport
we stayed there for 2 nights. the prics is reasonable. the room is neatly maintained and spacious enough with an extra bed added. service staff at the front desk are generally friendly and efficient. the greatest selling point for this hotel is that it is very conveniently located. big casino such as starworld, wynn, mgm and grand lisboa are just within 5-10 min walking distance.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Man C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location
Recent renovated hotel room
Old lobby
great location near pier and casino. very convenience for traveling around macau with bus. a bit noise staying inside hotel room. no great view inside the room. shuttle bus is not frequent and around 30 mins a ride. resonable price during peak seasons.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Erwin K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nice hotel Emperor
Location,Nice room
No weakness as far as i can see
emperor hotel,at 51 rue de xangai( most taxi drivers in macau cant speak english).we ordered a twin room but maybe they are run out of this kind of room,so they upgraded us to a suite room free of charge ! thank you,the room was very spacious,comfortable and beautiful.all amenities we need,we can find in our room include 2 big lcd's with cable tv. the breakfast was not included in the emperor hotel itinerary,so we didnt manage to try the foods there. the location is very near to the crowd,including the casino,largo do senado.definitely we will come and stay at this hotel again !
Reviewed December 29, 2010

SNG B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great hotel with great beds
Near to ferry terminal and casinos
so far so good.
It was a pleasant stay. The bellboy was helpful and friendly. We love the room which is spacious and the super single bed looks like queen size bed. It was comfortable to sleep on.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

sawong R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Location was good
Convenience location, room size was reasonable
poor breakfast
good location & room was clean + reasonable. poor breakfast
Reviewed December 28, 2010

NYOMAN D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
One of the best, right in the heart of the city
Clean, very nice location
price is a bit high I heard
this hotel is really good right in the center of the downtown. if you love walking around, nearly everything is around the corner. most big casinos and shopping centers are very reachable by foot. taxis are plenty and quite cheap as well. hotel room is clean and nice. over all i was completely satisfied.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

WEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Cheap rooms
Receptionists are all courteous and helpful, free wi-fi
dirtiness of the room
The rooms are big and the pillows provided are unique and comfortable. However, the furnishing looks dirty. A welcome basket of fruits was complimentary which was very sweet of the hotel despite other hotels.
Reviewed December 27, 2010