Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

WEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Cheap rooms
Receptionists are all courteous and helpful, free wi-fi
dirtiness of the room
The rooms are big and the pillows provided are unique and comfortable. However, the furnishing looks dirty. A welcome basket of fruits was complimentary which was very sweet of the hotel despite other hotels.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ho L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Okay for one night.
Located at the town centre.
No breakfast provided. Service not good enough.
Emperor Hotel is located at the town centre. It is easily reachable by many bus routes and closed to the tourism spots like casino. However, the service of the hotel staff was not very good, not even as good as the ones in Mainland China. The deluxe room was pity small, especially the toilet. Overall, the hotel is okay for staying for one night.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

LOW L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
great location
good sauna
internet very slow
the room is big and the location is good, the sauna girl is good and friendly and front desk office girl polite
Reviewed December 27, 2010

KUEI C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location and coutesy staffs
staffs & amenties nearby hotel
cannot find as stay 1 nite only
Nice hotel to stay, near to Star world and restaurant. Easy to access.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

pan Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location is good, in city centre
some funiture should be newer
this hotel is quite good, good location, in city centre, and the price is quite reasonable, the room is very big and clear, i like it very much
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Tat L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Excellent location but poor service
competent price, central location
poor service
Supposingly we could check in at 2 pm but we arrived at the hotel at around 3:15 pm. The check-in staff said we had to wait for 1 hour for a room. We insisted we had every right to check in at that moment. The staff then got a room for us right away. That is ridiculous. Further we called the reception for 3 times to get the additional bed done.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Bag T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Strategic location & nice room
Casino nearby / within walking distance
No shuttle bus to airport & other major hotel / casino
comfortable room and consider reasonble rate, room quite neat but slight noisy & internet quite slow than expected. one day trip toured around macau arrangement slightly disappointed as payment paid @ hotel counter and arrangement pick up at travel agent counter @ macau ferry terminal supposed the tour guide should pick us up 10.20am but we keep long waiting & somehow tour guide negligence to pick us up, main reason travel agent staff seems keep chatting with colleague though i keep asked him when tour guide going pick us up.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Well Services provided by all staff
Easy for going out shopping
Breakfast time is too short
The location of this hotel is good, easy for us to go shopping, or walk around. The hotel staffs are very polite, they can give you some shopping ideas, how to get there. Also they all have patience. The hotel room is clean, big, with a welcome gift even we didn't orderd. This hotel gave us a good impression.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

CHEW T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nice Hotel but location not very well
Big room gd price
the staff not friendly
Is ok, has free shutte bus from hotel and ferry terminal. But the breakfast not good. The staff also not good, My baby missing his small blanket in room, but we are already check out, so I call the hotel to help me to find, they give me the answer is they not found. Coz the small blanket not in our bag.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

LIU K. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Convinent hotel which clsoe to center
good location
too many people smoking everywhere
Overall is good, but i dont like people smoking everywhere in the hotel. Food is ok but not good as expected. Location is good which close to city center and walking distance to some attractive points.
Reviewed December 24, 2010