Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10985 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Schaefer N. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
business hotel in central macao
location, service
somehow rundown
stayed there with two friends, so we had a two bed room with a extra bed. the extra bed is not so wide, but as long as the others. so not really a problem, but i still was glad to use the original one. free (cable) internet didnt work, means i didnt get a ip from the router. i took 3 times someone coming to look for that before they just give me a hour wireless for free...
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Tan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Value for money stay
Good location
no provision of shaver
the hotel is ideally located near major casinos like wynn, mgm etc. also it is very easy to get a cab. surrounding the hotel are convenient stores like 7-eleven and restaurants hence, it is very convenient to get what you need.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

KHOO M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Great location
Rooms are clean and bright
Lifts are slightly slow
We did have a good stay in this hotel and it was worth our money spent.The cleaning staff are very friendly and the front desk staff are fine.The hotel provided free coach shuttel service makes it very covenient to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Roy L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Good Price But Old
Convenient to many casinos, Good service
Bad breakfast, rooms getting worn
Hotel has no shuttle bay at ferry terminal, hence must really keep a lookout for a mini bus with one small logo as the bus is shared with 4 other hotels. Check in is slow but service is good. My Executive Floor room has a musky smell and slightly worn. Breakfast was so limited, I had it only the first day. But food is everywhere to the left as you exit the hotel. Getting a cab may be tough during peak hours.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Schaefer N. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
chinese business hotel - truly
location, staff at reception, room size
cleanlyness, internet connection / speed, shower (much to low if you are tall)
If you need a nice room for a couple of nights, and like to stay near the center of macao, this is a good place to go. just keep in mind that this is a chinese business hotel! the cleaning staff could do a much better job, at least the bathroom was not as clean as i like it to be. or do you like to find the hairs of the former guests there? or any other stuff?
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Mark H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Convenient location but rather dated hotel
Good location, large room
cold breakfast - no cooked food
The hotel is in a good location, near to the ferry and close to the main casinos like; wynn, Lisboa, Galaxy, and is close to the center of town. The hotel itself is rather old and has not been renovated, rooms are ok but the hotel has limited facilities such as no swimming pool. The executive club was disappointing. Breakfast was bread and cereal, tea and coffee but no cooked food. During the day it offered only tea and coffee and it closed at 6 pm. The hotel is value for money if you can get a cheap rate
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Christopher H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Good Location for access to Mall of Asia, Airport
close to moa, casino linked
Pool area is dated
We stayed for a weekend. The Hotel staff at the Executive Level are pleasant and helpful. The Lounge area on Level 9 in a good place to relax away from the crowds
Reviewed December 13, 2010

phyllis W. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location and good value
Location and service
No transportation provided
This hotel has great location, and excellent service. The small places in the washroom need to be cleaned. Like behind the door and under the sink. And the breakfast in the executive floor should have better settings. Sitting in coaches and eating on the coffee table is not comfortable.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

chin A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nice & comfortable hotel.
Spacious room & have its class.
Checking in time quite slow.
We did have a good stay in this hotel and it was worth our money spent. The hotel provided free coach shuttel service makes it very covenient to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal upon our arrival in Macau. It has good location in the heart of the city, therefore going to all the casinos were within walking distances.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Kok G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Ok location but indifferent service
Within walking distance to the Lisboa Hotels
indifferent service from the front office, strong cigarette smell in rooms
The front office seem understaffed in all areas (receptionists, cashiers, bell hops etc), no smile and indifferent service. Strong cigarette smell in my rooms despite me requesting for non-smoking rooms.
Reviewed December 12, 2010