arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10856 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 michael K.
United States
November 26, 2010
Smoky n Noisy hotel
Near town
Too smoky and noisy
Please have a different floors for China smokers please. They smoke pass midnight and my room is full of smoke and noise;

10 Paul G.
United States
November 26, 2010
Perfect location and pleasant stay
Location is ideal - central to everything
None
Location is perfect, and staff was wonderful to deal with.

7.3 Wee G.
Singapore
November 25, 2010
great location
lots of shops nearby making it very convenient.
no wi fi in hotel room
hotel reception staff not friendly & a bit of impatient (maybe of too many impolite hotel guests). Lots of China mainland guests. location of hotel is very convenient as it is very near to few big casino & lots of eating outlets surroundings. hotel room is very comfortable & clean. Nice layouts.

9.3 Gilbert P.
Philippines
November 25, 2010
lovely hotel
wonderful rooms
nothing
it was the best experience ever. after having been to usa hostel its so refreshing to finally be in a hotel which is very nice and accomodating. it is everything you would ask of a hotel, nice room, nice shower, internet, cable tv and good airconditioning. i would love to comeback to this hotel when i comeback to macau. its near some of the tourist spot like grand prix museum and lotus monument i think or that is what i call it. you can just walk and you can be near the place you would want to be. i like the food near the hotel authentic chinese food for a cheap price. it is one of the best experiences ive had in all of my travel. value for your money.

7 Tomoko K.
Japan
November 25, 2010
ロケーションが良く、部屋も気に入りました。が…
部屋はきれいで広くて非常に良かったです。
インターネットがつながりにくくて役に立たなかったです。
ちょっと照明が暗めでしたが、部屋は十分広くて水回りも清潔だったので満足しています。 朝食はついていましたがこれはちょっと不満でした。メニューの数が少ないというのもありますが(ちなみに中華風ではなくパンとハム、果物などでした)、クロワッサンが非常においしくなくて…。これがもう少しでもおいしければもっと良かったです。

7 Tedjo S.
Indonesia
November 24, 2010
A beautiful room - executive floor
The service is good, serve only western breakfast - should have more variety of food
Pretty high price for the room though. THat period was the preparation for F1, so we had to walk to cross the bridge. The hotel did not help on this matter. Very disappointed. By right, they should at least gave some assistance to us as we did not know the road was blocked due to F1. We had to walk quite far with our luggages.
Very professional front desk. We did not print out the hotel voucher as we have been travelling so was not convenient to print, but front desk assisted us in the check in. Thank you.

5.3 Ting Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2010
location is good, but room n services is so, so.!
location
services , conciege, bell boys services was not easily available. Maybe due to peak period?
So/so! The location is good but the hotel lobby do not have enough facilities for relaxing, reading,inter-net not easily available. Staffs services, like bell, conciege counter is not so visible.i/e the location.Reading material, news and etc not seen at the lobby area, table and sofa too.

5.7 Budi P.
Indonesia
November 24, 2010
Good room, but poor breakfast
Nice room
Breakfast need to improved
I stay for one night in this hotel. The room is OK, nice, big, clean and very good for family or couple. The main problem was the breakfast. The menu selection was very less and the taste was very bad.

6.7 CHUA H.
Singapore
November 23, 2010
Emperor Hotel,
Lots of eateriries within vicinity
Night time , night club a bit rowdy
Room should have more beverages instead of just having Chinese tea .

7.3 wasan S.
Thailand
November 23, 2010
big hotel $ big friendly @ macau
Room
area
When I came to this holet. I found friendly from their staff and security guard. Unbeliveable, security guard can explained me map clearly. Thank you for thi hotel, thank you for the good time.