arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Soo L.
Singapore
November 28, 2010
Emperor still presents great value
Price, location
Nil
3rd stay here...still great value for the location you get.

Chng Y.
Malaysia
November 28, 2010
lovely hotel,friendly service
friendly service
a bit noisy cause shoplot under renovation but overall ok
Hotel room and the features is good,value for money the location is good easy to get cab and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

anthony C.
United States
November 28, 2010
after the renovations...
Location, rooms, internet
made the lobby unusable
I've stayed at the Emperor in Macau several times and I've had no complaints.

Minh N.
Australia
November 28, 2010
Great Location, Small rooms
Location
Mostly Non-english workers
The location was fantastic right in the middle of things. However the hotel itself, rooms were slightly small. We attempted to order room service a few times, the first failed miserably due to Non english speakers on the other side. The second time they didnt put the order through even after 3 hours!!

Chee P.
Australia
November 27, 2010
Great Location
Great location, 2 to 5 minutes walk to all casinos. 15 minutes walk to Senado Square & important sights with lots of shops or eating places along the way. Big, clean hotel rooms & helpful staff.
None
We enjoyed our stay here & used the free shuttle bus to Macau ferry wharf & also used the free shuttle bus from Star World Casino (which is directly across the road from Emperor Hotel)to the Border crossing.Will highly recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Neow C.
Malaysia
November 27, 2010
great location but small room
great location near temple street next to it
very small room
the hotel is neat and quite. not much of service provided. service counter has only 1 or 2 staff. sometime, not even see anyone station there. small check in/out lobby. no other serivces that you can expect from bigger hotel i.e. internet, restaurant, swimming pool etc. fully make use of space. lift is also allow 2-3 people to go in with luggages. overall, if you are looking for a hotel just to spend night then this will be a good place to do so. as compare to other hotels near that area. this is quite competible.

Randy Z.
United States
November 27, 2010
Refreshing
Large luxurious room
No view in my room.
Coming from Hong Kong it was a real luxury to have such a large room - the deluxe is like a suite by HKG standards, LOL. The staff was wonderful, the location is ideal to walk to the casinos or the old town. I truly enjoyed my stay. Great restaurants around the area, including some wonderful authentic Thai food!

Setthaphol K.
Thailand
November 27, 2010
Excellent Trip
Good location, not far from St.Paul Senardo square
Transportation system not quite well, hotel coach so bad
Good staff, all can speak English so well, good location

Ng Y.
Singapore
November 26, 2010
Good location
Room are quiet new , clean and quiet .
smoking in the non smoking floor corridor .
Good location where accessible to eat,shop and casino .

Goh S.
Malaysia
November 26, 2010
Value for Money with Spacious Room
Spacious & Clean Room
Front Desk Service could be Improved - Ladies could be more polite and display friendliness and smile more!
I was satisfied with the size, cleanliness, ambience of the room (nice wall color and well decorated) and the additional facilities of the room i.e. safety box, weighing machine. The bed was firm and pillow were soft which is helpful after a day out sighseeing and shopping!. However, being a hotel located in the city centre, the view of was as good. Thus, I would recommend this hotel if one intends to spend most of their time out sighseeing and shopping.