Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Paul L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2010
Big, comfortable room for three
Big, spacious room with enough space and privacy for three people.
Lobby which is too cluttered.
Bell boy on duty was helpful. Offered to help us check our room status when the receptionists were busy. Check-in was a bit of a hassle.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

CATHERINE P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2010
Hotel rooms are small
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful
Small bathroom and rooms lighting should be brighter
Overall stay in the hotel is reasonable price, convenient to get a taxi at the entrance of hotel. Dining and entertainment places is around the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also walking distance to Star World Casino, Wynn's, MGM etc. To city Taipa is about 10 minutes drive.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

TSAOUSIDIS A. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Very good hotel Ecxellent executive floor
Staff - location - interior - rooms
Need some time to find the shuttle from ferry terminal.
Excellent room, good location, excellent staff: -they answered all my emails on time before check in -they answered all my questions about taxis, buses, costs -they even bring as welcome fruit plater even when we checked in at 8 pm -at the breakfast the lady even make, bake and bring at or table our sandwiches. -breakfast its rather short in variety but very good quality -I needed some time to find the spot for their shuttle [no sign or something just asking Chinese speaking personnel of other hotels...]
Reviewed December 03, 2010

Hiu C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Locaion is fine but renovation is old
convenient location
poor service in reception
The location is fine in city centre. However, the hotel renovation is old and the shuttle bus service is poor and time consuming in travelling (4 hotels for one bus). Nobody can help us when we need to hire a taxi.
Reviewed December 02, 2010

Richard T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great experience with the hotel
Close to a lot of attractions but situated in a quiet area.
It was a bit hard to find, especially around all the bigger hotels and casinos.
The stay at Emperor Hotel was a pleasant one. I am a frequent traveler to Macau and have stayed at countless hotels so if I were to compare this to others, I would say that it's average. The rooms were quite nice and clean. I would not say that the rooms were fancy but they were adequate. The hotel is quite hard to find if you are not used to the location. It is behind bigger hotels and casinos with a lot of bright lights and pawn shops. At the same time, it is perfect if you want to get away from the noise and street lights. I don't recall seeing a casino in the hotel, so it's the perfect place to keep you from gambling.
Reviewed December 02, 2010

mahan P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
great location
very clean and good service
I didn't like the second and third floor,and they are very weak in english
the worst thing was about language, they couldn't talk english well
Reviewed December 02, 2010

SIEN Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2010
good location and nice room
is in the heart of the city
no casino in this hotel.
hotel upgrade us to executive room. nice and big room. hotel staff are friendly too.
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Juha P. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Decent rooms with decent location but too smokey
walking distance from good casinos
rooms smelled like smoke, expensive internet
The emperor hotel's location is good as it is only 5 minutes walk away from good casinos like the grand lisboa and starworld. We initially requested a double bed but were sent to a room with twin beds. this was corrected the next day after complaning. the new room with double bed smelled like smoke. some of the hallways smelled like smoke and this was in the executive floors. breakfast was mediocre at best, internet was very expensive but worked ok. no praises or complaints about check-in staff. other hotel employees did not speak any english
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Gim S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great Location
Surrounder by local food. And room is clean
Not able to check in ontime due to room fully booked a day before and led to housekeeping not able to ready on time
Hotel staff is friendly. Room is clean, room size just noce for 2 adult and 1 kid. Location of hotel surrounder by local food and mini market. House keeping personal is friendly and quality of house keeping is good and effective of time. Queue time for check in is long and not ready effective and improvement required to reduce queuing time.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

OOI E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice hotel with nice staff
Staff performance
no
The location of the hotel is good, but not perfect. You need cross a main street to reach the hapenning area of Macau, where Wynn, Seven Stars & MGM is located. The hotel staff are very helpful and polite esp the housekeepers. Our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed November 30, 2010