arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 Rochelle M.
November 15, 2010
Great location-walking distance big hotels/casinos
Helpful staff, we booked rooms on the 20th floor (Executive) so it was nice just to walk down the hall to the lounge for breakfast. Aileen at the front desk was the only one who spoke decent English.
Most of the staff could not communicate in English which made discussions quite frustrating; the hotel has been undergoing renovation so eventually I hope they change some of the oldish, stained carpets.
It was great to stay at the Emperor and just walk to the other casinos and hotels whose nightly rates were far more expensive. The shuttles to/from the ferry terminal would be ideal except we happened to book at the time when there were big groups so those buses were almost full. We took taxis which thankfully were plentiful and rather inexpensive.

7 Jun L.
November 15, 2010
A normal One
new renovation and is clean
unpunctual hotel's shuttle service at night
just a one night stay in emperor hotel, so has nothing much to comment about. With the money we pay, we don't really expect much. The bus stop is located within 3 minutes walking distance, and able to bring us to most of the tourism areas.

9 Liza G.
Philippines
November 15, 2010
Nice Hotel with Good Location
very good staff service, honest and accommodating, good room size
under renovation during our stay
After 2 days of stay at Emperor Hotel, we checked out to transfer to Taipa area. Unfortunately, I left a necklace at our hotel room. I was not expecting to retrieve it as I had a chance to return to the area of the hotel a day after our check out. But I just took my chance and I was surprised that it was there in their safekeeping with my name on it. I salute the honesty of the hotel staff! Thanks.

5.7 Shien L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2010
Good location
Near to major casinos, good rates
Normal room design
Chose this hotel because it's near to all major casinos and it is at city center.

6 Debashish R.
India
November 14, 2010
Not a good location
Nothing much to write about, may be value for money though not sure
Not good location, B/F though complementary not exiting and was same on both days
Nothing to write about. We had quite a difficulty in locating the hotel on first day . Even later we always struggle to locate the hotel. B/F need improvement. Very limited optuons to choose from. We stayed in Executinve room. Quiet small for the tariff that we paid.

7.3 YEO J.
Singapore
November 14, 2010
good location
location
transportation - free shuttle?
not too bad. friendly staff. conveniently situated with easy access to shops and night spot.

7.3 Grace A.
Philippines
November 13, 2010
great value for money
prompt front desk service with a smile, relatively inexpensive
location a little far from the busy streets, mostly non english speaking personnel
can recommend to friends for a hotel to stay in when in Macau

7.3 Hung G.
United States
November 13, 2010
Nice Hotel
Clean room for the price
Hard to get a taxi some times
I really like this hotel for its location and cleanliness. It is near all major casinos.

8.7 Elbert D.
Indonesia
November 11, 2010
Great Location, Value for Money
The hotel is very near to MGM, Lisboa and others. only 15 mins walk from Harbour. 10 mins walk to Senado square. Very comfortable to stay and very good hospitality. Free shuttle from harbour to hotel.
Need to walk to get to convinient store or looking for alternate hotel's food.
The hotel is very near to MGM, Lisboa and others, it is only 15 mins walk from Harbour, 10 mins walk to Senado square. Very comfortable to stay and very good hospitality. This hotel also has a Free shuttle from harbour to hotel. The most important thing, you need to walk to get to convinient store or looking for alternate hotel's food.

7 Soon W.
Singapore
November 10, 2010
Comfortable and decent sized rooms
well located; very convenient to casino belt and city central; near to good eateries too
toilet screen is transparent so bit of nuisance if one is using toilet and other is sleeping ; also donot provide free transport to ferry point or border gate altho not a problem currently because many of the nearby hotels do provide.
generally comfortable; booked for a double bed room but given two bedder on check in; so had the inconvenience of changing room next day but staff were generally accomodating to request.