Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10982 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10982 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Amy C.
Singapore
November 08, 2010
Clean room with a good location
Location
Can'r think of any
Nice spacious room with a good location. Easily located and walking distance to many other locations. Value for money and good services from the staffs.

Amy C.
Singapore
November 08, 2010
Friendly staff, clean room and great location
Clean and spacious room.
located near major hotels and casinos. Shuttle to ferry terminal have to wait quite long. Cleanliness is good and the price of the hotel is reasonable.

KT C.
Singapore
November 08, 2010
Good location
The hotel location is good. Nice walking places, with good amentities around
Lobby under renovation hence no place to sit
Enjoyed our 2 days stay there, easily accessible and walking distance to shopping areas, food, etc

CHEAH H.
Malaysia
November 08, 2010
recommended to tourist.
the room in nice
this hotel now is upgrading, still acceptable ( less noise)
NO place to eat. need to wait for hotel buses more than 30 minutes from port.

Shien C.
November 08, 2010
Nice rooms.
Big rooms with alright location.
The Emperor hotel is located near the ferry terminal. They provide shuttle services from the ferry terminal but the is a timing to follow. Looking for the shttle bus is really a challenge. The shuttle service is shared with some other hotels (Grand Emperor and Emperor hotel is 2 different hotel).

tan N.
Malaysia
November 07, 2010
good location hotel
The gotel location is good.It's within walking distance to all tourist places and major hotels and casinos.
overall the staying experience was fine, and the pricing was reasonable.The hotel near many attraction and casino.

liew J.
Singapore
November 07, 2010
location inconvenient and below average service.
none
the toliet in the room had a problem of flooding after taking a shower
The emperor hotel was not the most strategically located hotel and there was not any prominent signs to indicate the hotel and we had to spent quite some time to figure out the location. As the hotel is undergoing renovations and upgrading, we had a problem with the toliet which seemed to flood slightly upon every shower taken and when we use the bathtub. There were also stains in the toliet and some parts of the room. Hotel reception service was below average and needs to improve on that.

Carina T.
Singapore
November 07, 2010
Good Value
The location and basic amenities
the view
The hotel location is quite central and easily accessible from the ferry terminal by the free shuttle jointly offered with the other hotels. Alternatively, guests can also take the free shuttle bus service offered by the hotels in the area, eg. Holiday Inn, Landmark, Babylon, etc. During the day, guests can also casino hop from StarWorld, Wynn, Sands, Venetian, etc. The hotel is also about 10 minutes walk from the new Lisboa hotel, famous egg tart cafe (Margaret's Cafe), Sendosa Square, St Paul's ruins, etc. The bonus is the hotel has just completed renovation of its room and the housekeeping service is very prompt.

Cheong M.
Singapore
November 07, 2010
Great location to all place of interest .
Shopping & restaraunt behind hotel , most 5 star hotels nearby too
A little shabby
A warm welcome from the reception ,speedy check in . Hotel staff very friendly & helpful ,direct us to take shuttle bus from opposite starworld hotel to harbour and transfer shuttle bus to venetian . We saved lots on transportation . Overall thumb up .

Gael S.
France
November 06, 2010
Great Location, horrible service
- Location
- Rude staff without basic knowledge of english, very bad service, dirty rooms
Our stay at Emperor Hotel was disastrous for more than one reason. The housekeepers come twice a day but do not clean properly as, for the whole duration of my stay the rubbish bins haven't been emptied and I had to wash the glasses by myself (even after I complained to the front deck). The staff is very rude as when we first arrived we had 3 luggages and some difficulties to open the lobby door (it's not electric) and no one helped us until we actually checked in. Also, during our trip, my wife twisted her ankle so I wanted to bring her breakfast but forbidden to bring food outside of the executive lounge. My wife ended up with nothing to eat for breakfast ! In the end we checked out a day early (of course we didn't get refunded for our last day) and went to a REAL 5 stars hotel instead which, somehow, saved our trip.