arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1108)

Business travelers (137)

Couples (219)

Solo travelers (294)

Families with young children (94)

Families with older children (136)

Groups (228)

Good
6.5
based on 1108 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Facilities
6.0
Location
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Value for Money
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8

6 Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
the hotel is newly renovated. its clean. not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. there're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering myanmar food nearby.

6 Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
Newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

6 Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
Newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

5.7 Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

7.7 Shawn E.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Great location but no wi-fi
Great location
I am satisfy with the great location of the hotel. It is just a walking distance away from Ruins of St. Paul Cathedral and Senado Square. I am also satisfy with the courtesy of the hotel staff. In fact, we appreciate the great advice from the staff to walk to ruins of St. Paul instead of taking taxi. The cleanliness or condition of the room is good in viewing the money we paid for a 3-stars hotel. It is just too bad that the hotel don't provide a free wi-fi service to its customers, which means that we have totally lost contact to the world. lol

7.7 Pamela Y.
Singapore
November 10, 2012
Hotel at a convenient location
Good Location, Low Price, 3-Bedded room
Probably it is because of weekend stay, hotel price in Macau was generally higher than weekdays. After spending a lot of time searching, I decided to book Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel because of its convenient location. I used Google Map to look at the location. My mother was travelling with us and this was one of the very few hotels that offer 3 bedded room at a reasonable price. PROS: Convenient, 15 mins walk to Ruins of St Paul's, good public bus network, near ferry terminal accessible by bus 32 CONS: The only letdown was the inavailability of Free Wifi throughout our stay. Over promise and under-delivered

6 Man T.
Hong Kong
November 08, 2012
price is reasonable for Friday night stay
can get the room at around 1:00 pm
Hotel is rather old. But with no WiFi and Lans internet. Price is reasonable.

5.7 LIM L.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
small room
nearby to all eating outlets and in the centre of the city.
hotel was okay which is nearby to all eating outlets, banks. You could practically walk around the city since everything was within walking distances and tiuring the city itself. The only setback was hotel room was a bit small and bathroom is not that really clean, bath tub was in bad condition. But credit to the comfy bed they provided.

7.3 ANDRIO S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
Fabolous Scenery
Good View
Like their name, this is a best view to enjoy Hong Kong city. You can enjoy this view just from your window and you can feel so sooth in the city of light. Unfotunatelly, I found difficulties in finding any store or restaurant near by hotel. However, they provide free shutle in every 15 minutes so you can go to nearest MTR station to enjoy your lunch/dinner and explore other store.

6 Neo K.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
Good location for overnight for late arrival
near airport and have free airport transfer
Hotel room is average nothing special , customer service is quite good. Location is only good for late travellers on arrival with free transfer within mins.