arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1118 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Amit K.
India
December 17, 2012
Nice hotel with bad location
Room size
Hotel is located far from central place , so I wasted lot of dollars in communicating at central place . Hotel food is also very poor and hotel is not good for english speaking customers. Lots of things inside the room were in broken condition,

Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
the hotel is newly renovated. its clean. not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. there're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering myanmar food nearby.

Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
Newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
Newly renovated
Newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

Poon K.
Macau
November 26, 2012
newly renovated
The hotel is newly renovated. Its Clean. Not quite convenient as no big shopping malls nor hotels around and not even a casino. There're many small boutiques nearby, a large supermarket opposite the street and there're quite a number of small restaurants offering Myanmar food nearby.

Chiok S.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Good location but not so friendly hotel.
It is in the central of the town, but no internet or wifi.
The room is not new, there is not enough chamber maid to clean your room. One of the twin bed has a missing leg , poorly maintained room. There is no free shuttle bus services to the Ferry Terminal even thou is stated in the Hotel Information found in the room. Prepare to take bus to explore the city and to the Ferry Terminal, is not possible to get a cab at the hotel. Unless there is one that arrived to drop off hotel guest, but you have to stop it yourself, the hotel staff standing outside will not stop the cab for you.

Yee K.
Singapore
November 20, 2012
Reasonable price but hotel is rather old
Near Ruin of Saint Paul and Senado Square
This hotel is near the ruin of saint paul and senado square. The rooms size is okay but the bathroom condition is not up to standard. The bath tub was rather dirty. They do not provide shuttle service to the ferry terminal and getting a cab here is rather difficult.

Shawn E.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Great location but no wi-fi
Great location
I am satisfy with the great location of the hotel. It is just a walking distance away from Ruins of St. Paul Cathedral and Senado Square. I am also satisfy with the courtesy of the hotel staff. In fact, we appreciate the great advice from the staff to walk to ruins of St. Paul instead of taking taxi. The cleanliness or condition of the room is good in viewing the money we paid for a 3-stars hotel. It is just too bad that the hotel don't provide a free wi-fi service to its customers, which means that we have totally lost contact to the world. lol

Pamela Y.
Singapore
November 10, 2012
Hotel at a convenient location
Good Location, Low Price, 3-Bedded room
Probably it is because of weekend stay, hotel price in Macau was generally higher than weekdays. After spending a lot of time searching, I decided to book Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel because of its convenient location. I used Google Map to look at the location. My mother was travelling with us and this was one of the very few hotels that offer 3 bedded room at a reasonable price. PROS: Convenient, 15 mins walk to Ruins of St Paul's, good public bus network, near ferry terminal accessible by bus 32 CONS: The only letdown was the inavailability of Free Wifi throughout our stay. Over promise and under-delivered

Joo W.
Malaysia
November 10, 2012
Small but nice hotel
Good location, easy looking for food and drinks
From airport it take about 30min to reach. Around hotel is easy looking for food and mini market. Impression of hotel a is bit old but room inside is quite clean and comfortable. hair dryer have to request from counter. Walk to opposite building have one restaurant call "dai ga lok" is an idea to try if you bore with McDonald,just beside this restaurant.