Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

arlene S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
hotel with big rooms and great location
good location and good service
When we arrived in Macau which is our first time there we took a taxi and went to Fu Hua Guang Dong Hotel the location is good it is just near in some shops and restaurants so there is no problem when you have to go out and need something. Our room is big and the bed too they also have extra pillow and comforter which i used since we are three. The hotel though is old but is okay and since it is hard to speak with the personnel in English we just managed to do on our own never asked from them like where we have to go to. Luckily we have our great time in Macau even it is just our first time.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Tze A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Hotel they even update my room
Clean room
I have a great experience staying in this hotel the environment is fine.location wise still OK.But If u want to go new Macau is a bit far from this hotel. Very hard to get a taxi.NO Wi-Fi available at the time I went to Macau hopefully it will be available soon.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tze A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Room is clean and services is good
Clean room
Great hotel. The room is clean n is in the middle of old Macau. A lots of shops near by.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

HUI J. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Lovely hotel
good place to stay, a lot of good restaurant around. it's convenience; it's closing to sightseeing
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Lai L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good locations
Good services
The customer services are good , people are polite . Location isgood and convenient .
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Leonil G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Far from Casinos but Near Historical Sites
location
I have been confused reading the reviews before because some are saying that the location is good and some are saying that it is bad. Well, it all depends on what you want to do. It is near: - the town. Meaning food is not a problem. Food shops, bakeries, 7-11, are all around the hotel. - Ruins and other historical sites. It is far from the casinos. You need to take the bus going to either one of the hotels or the ferry terminal to get free rides to the casinos.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

LIU P. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great service and great location
location and price
A little far from casino by foot. Excellent location but AC got strange sound when on full speed. Else, excellent place
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Theresia A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
a lot of beauty centre such as sasa, bonjour and convenient to take busses
The hotel was nice and neat. the female staff was so cooperative. easy access to get a bus to airport or Lisboa. near to mcdonalds, sasa, coffee shop, st. paul's ruin (15 mins walking). It took about 30-40 minutes driving from airport.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Alan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Aging Hotel
Hotel is very run down, quite unlike the picture in the web. Room facilities also have the mouldy smell. Service staff are relatively curt and understood English sparingly. Nothing particularly exciting around the hotel too. There is no wifi in the room or hotel area (was told wifi is down that day when i was there but doubt this statement actually.) Should not have stayed in Macau City. Should have chosen another hotel in Taipa with comparable prices.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
the location is very convinence
clean and quite
Good arrangement to client's request, good service, will come back again if go to macau.
Reviewed December 26, 2012