arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7424 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7424 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

kristie G.
Philippines
July 05, 2013
excellent hotel
room, service and amenities

Kevin N.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2013
Great hotel, waves and pool bar
Service, pool, pool bar
Highly recommended. Pool was busy, large enough to find your own spot in the water, but tough to find a sunbed. Enjoyed drinking beers and cocktails in the water. Will be back for sure. Very friendly, attentive staff during check-in.

SAU W.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
it is a nice place and have many old buildings.
clean & tidy, big room and good price.
The hotel is clean and tidy. The serivce is also good. The best is the swimming pool. The man- made "tide" is fantastic. The whole family can have fun togethr. The location is very convenient and have shuttle bus to every where. The price of the room is at a reasonable range.

Cai E.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
The most wonderful hotel stay in my life.
Welcome by friendly staffs at check-in, big and comfortable room, and lastly a clean bathroom with a clean bathtub.
I have never felt so contended like I was during my stay in Galaxy. It makes me feel so good and I personally think it should be rated a 6 star hotel. Everything in the room was so clean and fresh. Even the drinks in the fridge bar are FOC. The best is the bathtub as now, you can hardly find a clean bathtub in hotel rooms anymore. I should have bought my bubble bath there.

PAK A.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
Enjoyable
wavy pool, hygiene and shopping mall easily accessible
Good experience and will recommend my friend to choose Galaxy. It's a nice place for family. My two young kids enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Evy H.
Indonesia
July 04, 2013
Simply excellent
Room, location, luxury
Can not describe other than simply luxury. Can not find any fault with this hotel, definitely one of the best luxury hotel in Macau.

Oi C.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
Seriously, fair only
Discounted hotel price;free fruits and snack bar; close to main dinning area
Friendly staff everywhere except call centre, I experienced polite staff who is very helpful, but the staff who picked my friend's call is rather impolite. We came on rainy days so the swimming pool was closed due to thunderstorm warning, so we found out the only available facility of this luxury hotel is only the pool and a gym room. This is quite disappointed as we was highly recommended by our families and friends that this is a big hotel with facilities and friendly staff. Finally we experienced an unhappy time and the room is rather small compare to other hotels in Macau, though we received free fruit, they are not fresh unfortunately. One point you might concern, their shuttle bus waiting time is quite long compare to other hotels...:-( One good thing in our stay, the shopping street in Galaxy is one of the best I have ever seen in Macau! So I will come back for shopping but not staying.

Samantha C.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
Surf beach nice sence
Convenience traffic, theme hotel with complete facilities, nice service.
Convenience traffic, theme hotel with complete facilities, nice service, however check in time will take long time and long queue, if improved that will be better.

MONICA S.
Indonesia
July 04, 2013
Great Stay at Galaxy Macau
Modern Design, Diamond Lobby with Great Show every 30 min, Efficient shuttle bus to main tourist spot in Macau
It's a fantastic hotel. Been to Venetian, Grand Waldo and some hotels in Macau, Galaxy offer a modern design with a huge lobby. Diamond show every 30 min, and well-maintain ornaments. Wave pool is perfect for leisure, especially for kids.

KEI T.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
a good place for family with kids
room, swimming pool, activities for kids