Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Swiss S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
enjoyed my stay
pretty view from our room, nice facilities, spacious place
efficient worker, easily accessible to tourist attractions via free shuttle bus, value for money, no complaints!
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hoki T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Elegant yet affordable
Not so crowded with Mainland tourists as most of them live next door at Venetian!!! Excellent shopping and eating selections! Elegant and trendy designs!
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Opal W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay, amazing wave pool, comfy bed
The service was top class, the wave pool and artificial beach was a welcome escape, and the bed/sheets were super comfortable
We really enjoyed our stay at The Galaxy and will definitely be back. The artificial wave pool and beach was a real attraction and a welcome escape from the rest of Macau. The choice of cuisines was good and the Macallan bar was a real experience for whisky fans. The rooms had incredibly soft sheets and a comfortable bed, as well as fast wifi throughout the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lee E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Best hotel in Macau
Comfortable room, nice swimming pool & shuttle bus available
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Maryann V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was amazing and unforgettable experience!
Cleanliness - rooms and the smell of the hotel as soon as you walk through the front doors). Staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.
It was unforgettable - was my birthday during my stay and they arranged for a birthday to be delivered the morning of my birthday to our room - was amazing.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Igarashi H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quite clean
room clean, good casino
I visited Macau on Chinese holidays, Check in could be only on 3PM. Room is clean quite confatable, Casino is Big and OK.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

YANFANG G. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
great hotel
great beach, great casino, great buffet
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Jennifer T. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
fun and comforatble
convenient transport, friendly staff, relaxing
staying in galaxy hotel is very convenient from food to transporation. whereever you want to go, there is shuttle bus including from airport to hotel to ferry station. everything is all in this hotel galaxy ambience is very warm... you will love taking picture every now and then because the interior are amazingly beautiful
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Matthew R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
great
great location.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Kathryn F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
service needs to be better for price
food court, pools (free cabanas!),
The hotel was very clean and nice. However service was poor. We received multiple wake-up calls that we never ordered, there was drilling next to us at 9am (after getting in at 4am this was awful), and multiple calls had to be made in order for us to stay and use the pool after we checked out and had 10 hours before our flight took off. Considering we checked in at 4am on our first night and one of us spent quite a bit of time in the casino, I find this unacceptable. There were good buses to the major points of Macau. However the one to St. Paul's took much longer than the others and the bus was not big enough for all the people waiting.
Reviewed June 13, 2013