Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7501 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Michelle C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
satisfied 1st anniversary celebration experience
surprise welcome gift for the anniversary, provide nice room and allocate good view room
We are happy to celebrate our 1st anniversary at this hotel and this bring us good memory.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

NG E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice lovely ..perfect 5 star hotel
Big and lovely room
Galaxy is a luxury 5 star hotel..nice lovely big friend staff...location is good ..there is free shuttle bus to airport and pier...and their casino is very easy ascess...try their buffet dinner nice and many food to choose...although a big ex but worth staying in galaxy hotel.. They have nice and big pool
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Sydney N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great short break
Good location, value for money, easy access
Great, well organised and facilities first class. Great pools
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Jacqueline L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice experience with galaxy
lovely room, great free Wifi, convenient transportation
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Lung K. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
環境好
乾淨,房間大,服務好
Reviewed June 06, 2013

ANKESH C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
awesome
beautifull property ,total value for money
galaxy is a awesome experiance, we stayed for 2 days,love place to be at .beautifull lobby ,live shows,lightings,pools ,casino and mainly the serive, good trasnport facilities ,shuttle buses for every part of macau ,
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Pey B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Awesome
Friendly staff, comfy room and awesome bed.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Suen R. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
relaxing weekend
facilities, man-made beach, breakfast
man-made beach is awesome, but too crowd that fill up kids. and the breakfast buffet is very nice too.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Ganga G. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Staff were corteous, friendly and proactive.
Grand resort deck, Casino and F&B Outlets.
Me and boyfriend enjoyed the stay at your hotel. However there are some areas that needs to be improved especially the cleanliness and hygiene on in room dining items.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Ryan L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
a very good hotel., been here few times a year
very nice beach and swimming pool, good fascilities for kids
a very good hotel, been here few times a year but this is my first time to experience the front-desk staff is impolite and not helpful, without my request then put me to the smoking floor. put me to the standard room but I paid for deluxe room. frontdest staff not helpful to fulfil my request of King size bed and told me already double confirmed that room is full but finally another staff get me a king size bed room. she didnt bring her brain to work. totally disappointed and super frustrated. that staff really need to be re-trained and repair her service mindset. not service oriented at all with her dead fish look while greeting guests
Reviewed June 05, 2013