Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7516 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7516 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

An L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel with superbly comfortable bed
Clean, comfortable bed and casino is less smoky
Reviewed May 31, 2013

TAN H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
I'm like this hotel
Casino , bathroom, swimming pool
All is very good
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Andre J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Grandeur Hotel, Top Notch Service
Staff Going Extra Mile to solve problems, The Interior of the Hotel, The Ease of Access to Other Hotels / Attractions
I'd say that their staff gives best possible attention to my need, when I checked in, I noticed that the toilet is a dry toilet with no drainage, while I have communicated with the hotel since 2 weeks before to highlight that I cannot use a dry toilet. The Engineering Manager first come to see whether he can do anything about it, then he called Duty Manager, and they agreed to change me to another room 10 Floors higher, with drainage in the toilet and no extra charge (yay!!!). Addition to that, they provide me with an extra bed....why is this significant? you see, in the previous room I requested for 2 queen size bed, but the new room consist of 1 king size bed, I told them prior to changing it was OK as long as the toilet thing solved. To my surprise, when I came back from lunch, they said they gave me a free extra bed in the new room. I guess it was because they don't want me to be inconvinienced sharing a bed with my travel mate...great service, definitely will come back here again, the layout seems much more modern than Venetian as well(I never stay in venetian, but my hunch tells me so)
Reviewed May 31, 2013

harsh A. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
noting can be better then this....
every thing was best
Reviewed May 31, 2013

JEAN-THIERRY H. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
MARVELLOUS PLACE
DESIGN, LUXURY, QUALITY STAY
We were strongly surprised when we came in Galaxy hotel. It's just a brand new hotel but everything has been thought with taste and made with quality. Our room was a standard one but with a big bathroom, great amenities, a quality room service. Everything was delightful. inside and outside. We could not complete all the" round trip" inside the hotel but we'll come back. The Casino is not so crowded like in Venetian and we respect the non smokers as we are.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

KIET K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
very nice especially the large bathroom and bed
Large bathroom, comfort and large bed, nice view
very satisfied with both the room, staff and facilities are to achieve five star standards. But the hotel check in counter services needs improve, we need to stand there for about 15min queuing to be registered.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

jerry H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
casino, great shopping and restaurant
comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Alex N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great stay,disappointed on the wave pool closure
Attentiveness of guest service associates, every guest is treated with utmost service and well taken care of, English speaking, luxury designed hotel
Overall, great.. Will be perfect and top notch if the wave pool is opened for usage. We are very disappointed with the closure of the pool as notice should be up in their website on their upgrading works.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Karina L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
No next time
Galaxy's dinner buffet is excellent, price is cheap at this quality
Pillow super not comfortable, our neck are painful after the night. Room is small.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Peng L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable bed with nice room design
comfortable bed, big toliet, shopping
Reviewed May 29, 2013