arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

WEIEN L.
United States
January 16, 2013
Beautiful hotel
Not crowded, shuttle bus everywhere, free water bottles
It was a great stay and I would recommend it for everyone who is traveling to Macau. While the food court is not particularly big, it has some unique shops. Shopping is very limited at the Galaxy and there are also no shows.

endang A.
Indonesia
January 16, 2013
Great hotel, great staff
Room interior n view
Really great hotel with great staff. All staff are very friendly and helpfull. It's an all in hotel.. So you can do anything without leaving your hotel. But if you want to sightseeing or go to any other place, they also have free shuttle in every 5 to 15 minutes.

Haryani M.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
very impressive hotel
nice big rooms, staff are helpful, shopping
my teenage daughter and i stayed at this hotel in september last year and we really love it! our room is big and spacious. and the free shuttle bus service even to the airport is excellent. you dont have to worry about getting airport transfers. free shuttle service to other bigger hotels are available as well. hotel has shopping mall which is very good. i will certainly be back to galaxy macau

VIPIN N.
India
January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
it is own
The hotel was osim one word only enough

Pharida K.
Australia
January 16, 2013
complete luxury!
Beautiful rooms, great service, fantastic outdoor/pool area
Previously staying in Venetian, Galaxy felt like a breath of fresh air. As soon as you walk into the main lobby you feel like your staying in a complete 5 star hotel. Rooms are nice and clean and the outdoor area/pool is a must see just for a stroll around at the very least. It was unfortunate I stayed during winter, I can only imagine how lively the pool/outdoor area would be during the summer.

marini M.
Indonesia
January 16, 2013
lovely place like heaven
best hotel with all entertainment like heaven
i really like this hotel.really really good hotel foe entertainment and for relaxing .good place for holiday for family and honey moon.best place for shooping ,too

So N.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2013
grand hotel
new and nice
great hotel with a nice casino. swimming pool was great and have fun.

SIOK C.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
luxury hotel
comfort hotel room and good customer service
everything in hotel rooms are well prepared for guests. customer service is good and friendly. Would recommend my business mates to stay in this hotel in future.

Lai C.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Great hotel with fantastic rooms.
Very classy, comfortable, good customer service and very convenient bus service.
This is my third time staying in this hotel.First time was with my husband, second with my lady friends and this time with my family. We were upgraded to a Galaxy Suite with an extra bed at arrival when they cannot allocate me the room that I have booked. Was very happy and satisfied with the service!! Will definitely come back again!!

Tak M.
Canada
January 14, 2013
Relaxing just as we needed
Clean, bright, good view for non-gamblers
Just as we requested, we were placed on a high floor toward the end of the corridor to avoid disturbance. The hotel room has been well maintained, bright, clean with a pleasant ambience. Relaxing in the hot bath, we could still feel connected to the rest of the room and the view outside by a big glass window that seperated the bathroom and the sleeping area. The mable panel on the edge on the bathtub was spacious enough to place our cups of tea, books and magazine. The bath time was really enjoyable! I also had had a relaxing time sitting on the base of the large floor-to-roof window enjoying the sun set on the piers along a river running through a vast, flat land stretching afar to some distant mountain. The otherwise perfect quietness was occasionally interrupted by some Chinese customers who talked aloud outside our room. Quite startling at night! We wish the management could take up the responsibility to advise or remind the tourists to be more respectful of other customers' need of privacy and rest. We didn't encounter any noise disturbance last two times we stayed at the hotel, and we wish that it will not become a norm like it has at Venetian, which will greatly reduce the value of the Galaxy.