arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7417 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7417 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

TAN C.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Nice and beatifully hotel
nice room
fine food at the chinese and japanese restuarant. staff provide excellent service.

Sumarsono N.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
Fantastic hotel with a fantastic pool
Nice room, good service, good eating
Very nice hotel, great lobby, nice spacious room and bathroom. Easy for us to find some foods around at the ground floor.You'll find an fantastic outdoor pool and garden. Very friendly and helpful staff around. Even there is not much shopping area, but you will find good time staying here.

IMELDA M.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Very good hotel
Service is the best. The rooms are clean and the bath rooms are
This is my second stay in galaxy hotel and will definitely come back again. Most of the staff are helpful and really tried to do the extra mile of making your stay enjoyable. They offered other services like tickets to shows in other hotels and ferry boat ride tickets without extra charge. That's a lot of convenience for guests.

Chak N.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2013
Integrated Complex
Integrated Complex
The hotel is within an Integrated Complex with a full list of branded shops, restaurants, casino and entertainment services.

SIHNG H.
South Korea
January 03, 2013
Enormous hotel
Good Location, Great Facility
Staying at Galaxy Macau was a great experience. The Room was excellent with great ammendities. Huge rooms to explore. The hotel had almost everything I needed for the stay. Restaurants, Shopping area, Fast food, Watsons, Convenience Store all inside the Hotel. I would defenitely give 5 stars for this hotel and recommend solo travellers or family to stay in this hotel. Check in and Check out time was very fast.

Andreas S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Very recommended hotel
nice room
stay at galaxy macau for 2 nights.. when we're going to check in at the hotel, the receptionist say that our room didn't ready yet ( twin bed ) and we must wait for 1 hour. we didn't have any problem with that because we can keep our suitcase in concierge and we can have our lunch first at the mall. after doing some window shopping and have lunch for about 1,5 hours, we're going back to the receptionist to ask our room. but the receptionist said that our room ( twin bed ) didn't finish yet and he ask if we want to change our reservation from twin bed to one king bed, when we discuss about that, the receptionist say that he will give us free extra bed for each room ( we reserved 2 rooms ) and we agreed. and then we go to our room and when we go in we just can say 'wow'!! the room was pretty big, nice and clean. the room boy said that the mini bar is totally free, we can drink and eat anything there in the mini bar for free. so we can said that we absolutely satisfied with the service, the room and for the free shuttle bus too :) very recommended hotel to stay at macau

Jeremy Y.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Nice hotel with excellent pool facilities
Nice and big pool, nice cinema and eateries near hotel
This is our second stay at the hotel. As the hotel ran out of non-smoking rooms, we were upgraded (complimentary) to the suite. Spacious and ultra luxurious, especially the bath room and shower facilities. There is a also a sauna in the shower room. We also love the complimentary drinks and snacks at the mini bar.

LI Q.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
overall good
bright room, good service, free shuttle bus to everywhere
nothing much to complain. value for the money. better room compared some other older 5 star around the area.

ritesh S.
India
January 03, 2013
Smily with family
Room
Really very nice stay over there with family and compare to venetion suitroom are very big and staff is also very co operative but check in time is not suitable for person who is coming with family

Charlie C.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Great Location and Nice Hotel
Rooms and Lobby
*it was a great experience staying in Galaxy Hotel. overall we were impressed during our stay. Great location and convenient as well. there's free shuttle going to all tourist attractions in macau.