arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7426 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Beng H.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Nice and Great location
Near to airport
Nice hotel with great pool and is good for traveller flying out early in the morning

Pak W.
China
December 30, 2012
good resort hotel
clean,tidy room; nice staff; great decoration;
nice staff; tidy clean room; with casino, many shops; and restaurants; but cannot get room until 18:00.

Teng Y.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Comfortable and nice rooms
Spacious n comfortable beds. Big toilets, nice shower with good water pressure. Convenient as there are free shuttle buses to the scenic spots as well as other casinos. Will definitely stay here again.
Stayed in a twin bed room, the beds are big n soft. My room had a balcony too but for safety reasons it is locked. Not sure why there is a balcony.. The showers are very comfortable as well, and spacious. The receptionist was helpful and there were some shops and restaurants for food. However , the selections can be quite limited.

KEUNSUNG L.
South Korea
December 29, 2012
Cozy to stay
I could see the efforts to be charactorized as good as Venetian did and i feel it was quite working. If the wave pool can be opened, this hotel can be more charming.
Air conditional was malfunctional at first night in Macao and it took 1 hour to repair. I was trying to understand this hotel was just built not many years ago, but i felt that "what if they suggest us to move another room for this repair?" The repair time was 12am... couldn't start to fall a sleep. Except for this, everything was not bad.

Poh N.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Excellent hotel and great service!
Wonderful staff with excellent service, very grand hotel!!
Great birthday celebration with Galaxy stay. Wonderful service from staff of Galaxy namely and others. Very cosy and comfortable room, hotel is very grand, love it! Convenient to go to different places in Macau. Really enjoyed the stay with Galaxy.

natenapa K.
Thailand
December 28, 2012
Excellence hotel in facilities and service
Great time in Macau
The Galaxy Macau is excellence with all facilities and service The room we stayed in is new, clean and good in design and décor. We were happy that the hotel also offered free wifi and mini bar amenities.

natenapa K.
Thailand
December 28, 2012
good service with high performance
Impressive hotel
Staffs were very helpfull and friendly. Check in& out were fast eventhough there was a long line. Room was very very nice, bed n pillows are very comfortable. Casino was so fun! Wide choice of restaurants. Really value for money . Transportation provided to almost all tourist attractions. Definetelly will come back and stay @Galaxy again !!!!

natenapa K.
Thailand
December 28, 2012
good service with high performance
Impressive hotel
Beautiful hotel! Building is so impressive!! I love the smell from the first time we stepped in to the lobby ( thought it was the parfum of the very handsome, big n tall filipino greeter!! haha..) Staffs were very helpfull and friendly. Check in n out were fast eventhough there was a long line.Room was very very nice, bed n pillows are very comfortable. Casino was so fun! Wide choice of restaurants. Really value for money . Transportation provided to almost all tourist attractions. Definetelly will come back and stay @Galaxy again !!!! we had 4 days great holiday .

kiu M.
China
December 28, 2012
good for family holiday stay with kids
must try buffet dinner in the hotel
room is fair for the price, no supprise but not luxury. good to bring kids for the pool during summer.

CHRYSLENE A.
Philippines
December 28, 2012
"Best hotel in Macau"
swimming pool
This is our second stay in this hotel and we love everything in it. we came back because we love their pool but unfortunately, the pool has no water this time and that really dissappointed us.