Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

ritesh S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Smily with family
Room
Really very nice stay over there with family and compare to venetion suitroom are very big and staff is also very co operative but check in time is not suitable for person who is coming with family
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Daisuke N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Paradise on earth
Luxury hotel
This hotel is such a paradise on earth with 6 stars service and hotel design. All staffs are friendly and the accommodation was great. Best hotel in Macau.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very convenience hotel
Excellent shuttle bus service
The shuttle bus that they provide is very convenience, can reach to so many tourist places.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Marysia S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very nice hotel and location
the room, shuttle bus
The room is superb. The room interior is fabulous, even there is tv in the bathroom, and free beverages in the refrigerator. We are very pleased with the room we stayed in Galaxy. The lobby interiors are also wonderful especially during Christmas time. Very nice hotel with an easy and free shuttle bus to go everywhere in the city and to other hotels.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

lim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good & clean hotel
convenient with shuttle service
We stayed in Galaxy Hotel for our Anniversary during Christmas season. We like the mini-bar complementary service - we request the honeymoon package & get the delicious chocolate cake by complementary. I would like to add credits to Free transportation service to many places such as tourist spot, airport, Ferry Port and other Casinos . Overall service is good . We will choose the other two hotels - Okura and Banyan Tree next time. They also have a huge swimming pool which is suit for children entertaintment.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Charlie C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location and Nice Hotel
Rooms and Lobby
*it was a great experience staying in Galaxy Hotel. overall we were impressed during our stay. Great location and convenient as well. there's free shuttle going to all tourist attractions in macau.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Yee F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nic hotel
Casino, shops
The hotel is nice, check in fast... Room size is just ok... But service is very good.., you can always spot the housekeeping staff almost 24/7... Room very well kept..,
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Yee F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Cosy hotel
The hotel is located at cotai, taipa... This hotel provide full transport to places like ferry terminal, the border to zhuhai, airport, and other big hotels.. But if you want to walk around outside the hotel to buy the local food, you might need to walk quite far out, otherwise you will need to take the free shutter service to old Macau where there is more local food and shopping... The room size is ok for us, and they service is very good.. You can always spot the housekeeping along the corridor almost 24/7... Checking in wad fast and u need not to pay any deposit like other hotels... The wifi is strong, you can always use it everytime u are in the hotel... The casino is just located at the ground floor and you can hop in almost everytime you walk pass.,, but in the casino, the service is horrible compare to other casino around., you have difficulty in locating the "ah Jie" for drinks..,, when u finally spot one, she will ask you to wait and she never turn back for your request..
Reviewed January 01, 2013

han C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
hotel with friendly service and good location.
very good free Shuttle bus service and Concierge service.
Everything are superb while we are in the Galaxy. The concierge staff and supervisor are a great help once our bag are lost and found within a short period of time.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Sing T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good things about Galaxy
The best thing about the hotel is the cleanliness and the decorations.
The hotel rooms are very big and there is free shuttle bus to some of the places in Macau. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 31, 2012