Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7501 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

CHRYSLENE A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
"Best hotel in Macau"
swimming pool
This is our second stay in this hotel and we love everything in it. we came back because we love their pool but unfortunately, the pool has no water this time and that really dissappointed us.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

CHRYSLENE A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
"lovely hotel in macau"
"everything"
we love everything about this hotel and will definitely stay here again if will go back to macau.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Poh N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel and great service!
Wonderful staff with excellent service, very grand hotel!!
Great birthday celebration with Galaxy stay. Wonderful service from staff of Galaxy namely and others. Very cosy and comfortable room, hotel is very grand, love it! Convenient to go to different places in Macau. Really enjoyed the stay with Galaxy.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

natenapa K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellence hotel in facilities and service
Great time in Macau
The Galaxy Macau is excellence with all facilities and service The room we stayed in is new, clean and good in design and décor. We were happy that the hotel also offered free wifi and mini bar amenities.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

natenapa K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good service with high performance
Impressive hotel
Staffs were very helpfull and friendly. Check in& out were fast eventhough there was a long line. Room was very very nice, bed n pillows are very comfortable. Casino was so fun! Wide choice of restaurants. Really value for money . Transportation provided to almost all tourist attractions. Definetelly will come back and stay @Galaxy again !!!!
Reviewed December 28, 2012

natenapa K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good service with high performance
Impressive hotel
Beautiful hotel! Building is so impressive!! I love the smell from the first time we stepped in to the lobby ( thought it was the parfum of the very handsome, big n tall filipino greeter!! haha..) Staffs were very helpfull and friendly. Check in n out were fast eventhough there was a long line.Room was very very nice, bed n pillows are very comfortable. Casino was so fun! Wide choice of restaurants. Really value for money . Transportation provided to almost all tourist attractions. Definetelly will come back and stay @Galaxy again !!!! we had 4 days great holiday .
Reviewed December 28, 2012

kiu M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good for family holiday stay with kids
must try buffet dinner in the hotel
room is fair for the price, no supprise but not luxury. good to bring kids for the pool during summer.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

zoran M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Awesome place
Very modern, clean, friendly; just great!
This hotel is perfect! It is great design, friendly staff, good service and entertainment as well as connections to other hotels/Casinos or old town! It beats all well established hotels such as Venetian etc! It is the best hotel in Macau!
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Shin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel
Big and clean room
Hubby and I were really enjoyed our stay in Galaxy. We were first impressed when entering the hotel lobby with a huge diamond waterfall. It's a very nice abd luxury hotel at reasonable price.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

VALERY D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Definitely recommended
Staff, room size, minibar
My wife and I stayed for a weekend at the Galaxy and there really is little we could complain about. We had a corner Galaxy Suite on the 29th floor which was really spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and came with a well-stocked free minibar. We had a breakfast in the room which came precisely at the time requested, with a smile and the food was excellent and in suitable portions. The hotel is of course right on the casino, shops and restaurants so there is little walking needed. The little city of Taipa is a short walk across the street and free shuttles can take you anywhere you like. Keep it going Galaxy, we had a great time.
Reviewed December 26, 2012